We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A little disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Arkadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the price we expected a little more. Not the quality of the other HIE's we have visited this trip. The outside looked better than the inside. Needs some TLC. The people were nice. Would not stay here again. But, I guess this what you get in a tourist area even after Labor Day. Not what you expect for the bucks you pay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and would like to apologize, that your stay with us was less than what you expected. We are planning on renovations in the up coming year. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    155
    93
    35
    19
See reviews for
134
140
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay here one night a year, following Labor Day. The Hotel is in a great location and is conveniently located. It's an older property, which has never been updated to current standards. But I don't think anybody cares, because when you are on holiday, it's just a place to sleep anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and the staff really enjoys reading them. It's a great training tool. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmcsue
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in to Outer Banks on a road trip this summer. This hotel chain is always a good value. Steps away from the beach with the added bonus of a swimming pool. Its really centrally located and the staff there couldn't have been nicer. The free breakfast really is a money saver, the food was also really consistent at each location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and I will pass them along to my staff as they love to read our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent a 4 day weekend at the Beach. The hotel employees were very helpful & hospitable. The complimentary breakfast was nice (changed daily from sausage to ham to bacon) and we were just a short walking distance to a nice beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Upon our arrival around 630 pm on 8/22 we were greeted by a friendly smiling face (wish I had gotten her name but I didn't) She was super helpful and went out of her way to make us feel at home. We ordered a pizza from a local establishment and when it came she offered plates, forks, and napkins - even went to the breakfast nook to get them for us. Offered us warm chocolate chip cookies and had a great sense of humor.!! A++ for the lady at the front desk on 8/22/13 (after 630pm)

The hotel itself was very close to the beach -- just had to walk through the back parking lot and down the beach path, then cross the beach road -- maybe 200 yards if that! Ask for Ocean side room -- your window will look out over the parking lot, but just beyond that is avery nice view of the ocean! Worth every penny we paid for it -- stayed 2 nights and will stay there again I we go back to the area. All the staff from the housekeepers, to the maintenance guy, to the breakfast attendant were super!!! Friendly, polite and all went out of their way to make us feel at home :-)

The location is very convenient in Kitty Hawk -- right down the road from Wright Brothers National monument and Cape Hatteras National forest.

Location, price, amenities all made this trip great, but the lady at the front desk made it over the top!!! Thanks!!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean side overlooks ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach. We are so delighted that you and your family had an awesome experience while guest in our hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments on to my staff. They always enjoy reading our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place ,very close to the beach .Clean rooms very friendly staff.Breakfast downstairs is what you would expect,biscuits and gravy ,eggs ,cereals,breads,sweet rolls and drinks.It will start you out and save money from going out for breakfast.We really enjoyed our stay and actually extended our trip one day.We were going to have to change rooms,but on the morning of the change Renee called and said we could stay in the room we were in.Everyone was more than accomodating and made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so delighted that you and your family had an excellent stay with us. I will pass this on to my staff as they always love to read our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
292 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on an emergency basis because of plumbing problems at our beach house. The hotel was very accommodating and the desk clerk was wonderfully helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, so we were able to relax and get a good night's sleep. It is not cheap, but then it is at a very popular tourist location, and for us, for one night, the cost was well worth it. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express several years ago in South Dakota and had not been impressed, but this hotel met our expectations for a hotel worth staying in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and are so delighted that our staff went above and beyond for you and your family while you were a guest of ours. I will pass your comments on to my staff. They love reading all our reviews. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Address: 3919 N Croatan Hwy, P.O.Box 1096, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-4199 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach Hotel Kitty Hawk
Holiday Inn Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Holiday Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing