We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place ,very close to the beach .Clean rooms very friendly staff.Breakfast downstairs is what you would expect,biscuits and gravy ,eggs ,cereals,breads,sweet rolls and drinks.It will start you out and save money from going out for breakfast.We really enjoyed our stay and actually extended our trip one day.We were going to have to change rooms,but on the morning of the change Renee called and said we could stay in the room we were in.Everyone was more than accomodating and made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so delighted that you and your family had an excellent stay with us. I will pass this on to my staff as they always love to read our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 510 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on an emergency basis because of plumbing problems at our beach house. The hotel was very accommodating and the desk clerk was wonderfully helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, so we were able to relax and get a good night's sleep. It is not cheap, but then it is at a very popular tourist location, and for us, for one night, the cost was well worth it. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express several years ago in South Dakota and had not been impressed, but this hotel met our expectations for a hotel worth staying in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and are so delighted that our staff went above and beyond for you and your family while you were a guest of ours. I will pass your comments on to my staff. They love reading all our reviews. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is convent lay located right off main road and within walking distance to the beach and several restaurants. Room was quiet and clean with an ocean view. Lady stocking complimentary breakfast was amazingly friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueTurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff, as they love reading our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The front desk was super pleasant: they were handy with bandaids and a sewing kit when we needed them. Even though the hotel isn't directly on the water the walk from the back parking lot is fast. We would typically go out and do some kind of activity in the morning (e.g. hike, kayak, aquarium) and then come back and hit the beach in the afternoon before dinner. It was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass this along to our team members, as they always love reading our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We needed a place to stay before checking into a weekly rental nearby. This is a fairly expensive property for what it is in my opinion. Otherwise, its fine. Pluses-staff very helpful, beach access good, restaurants in walking distance, and decent breakfast. Minuses-the breakfast room was very overcrowded, rooms and common areas a bit run down, etc. For what we paid, I feel that the hotel could use a renovation.This may be your only option for a one-night stay in the area during high season. This is likely why they are able to charge as much as they did. For comparison sake, I just stayed at a hotel in a fairly expensive major European city with the same brand. Cleaner, newer, better service, etc. at 2/3 the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigglesandGaggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and I will pass them on to our upper management concerning the renovations of the hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly front desk staff and very clean! Nice free breakfast. Refrigerator in room was a nice surprise. We forgot our toothpaste and the front desk had a tube sent to our room in record time. Well done! I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed two nights and felt it was a very nice place. Four restaurants within walking distance. A quick walking path to the beach right behind the hotel. Very, very friendly, helpful staff and a nice assorted items breakfast in the morning which were replenished quickly. Our room was clean, the soap and toiletries had a great citrus orange fragrance. A little gift bag upon check in was a nice surprise. We would definitely stay here again, it would have been nice to stay longer actually. No beach view rooms but we had a front room on the second floor which was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a "Wonderful" review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff strives to please our guest and I'm so excited that they made your stay Great. I will pass your comments on to my staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,176 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
879 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
482 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks

Address: 3919 N Croatan Hwy, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-4199 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range: $89 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach Hotel Kitty Hawk
Holiday Inn Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Holiday Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing