We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach, clean and easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Close to the beach, clean and easy”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here a few times over the years (when we came down for less than a week). It is a clean hotel, good service, well-located (within walking distance to a restaurant and across the street from the ocean, half a block to beach access). Breakfast is fine, nothing fancy, but didn't seem important to us... we had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us while visiting the Kitty Hawk area.
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    187
    124
    43
    25
See reviews for
182
179
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Chose this hotel due to the fact that I am a Club member. Nice hotel and very good rooms- clean and comfortable. As mentioned before- one lacks the in room safe.
Breakfast OK and nice view from the room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and we are so glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you!
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding being held in Manteo, NC. Since I am a rewards participant, this is the first hotel I went to. And boy was I glad! The staff is so friendly, accommodating and fun to be around. The hotel is clean, about a half a block from the beach, and has a swimming pool too. There is plenty to eat around the hotel and close to shopping centers too. If you are going to the beach and not doing the rental route, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Request room 101 or 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KThom_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. The staff and I are so pleased that we could make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us while visiting the Kitty Hawk area.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights and had a great experience. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy! Due to weather we were not able to enjoy the pool, but it looked clean and to have a good amount of chairs to relax by.
Short path to the beach, just be careful of the traffic when crossing the road as there is no crosswalk and people don't like to stop! Beach was very quiet in that section which made it feel even more like a private beach!
Breakfast selections were good - staff was very helpful and cheerful!
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swood73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay while visiting the Kitty Hawk area.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is the place we always stay at while visiting the area. While it isn't ocean front, it's just a short walk away. The staff is always very friendly. And if you are lucky enough to get a chocolate chip cookie at night, that's just an extra touch!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back on your next visit with us!
Thank you again!
Lani Goodwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stopped in this motel to spend one night. The front desk staff were pleasant and checked us in and out without problem. The room was clean, comfortable. Loved that there were plenty of outlets for charging phones, cameras, computer! Usual breakfast offerings, but instead of a waffle maker, there was an automatic pancake maker! That was a first for me! Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you next visit while here in the Kitty Hawk area.
Again, Thank you!

Lani Goodwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Attended a wedding in the Outer Banks over the weekend of 4/26 - 4/29/13 and found that most of the hotels were sold out. It was Biker Week! Ended up at this property and had a very nice experience. Staff was friendly; room was very clean and well attended too; and the free breakfast buffet (by no means "healthy") was consistently good. In-room refrigerator was hard to adjust - water and fruit actually froze...the Executive Housekeeper should set a standard for all of the units so the staff knows what to set it on at each check-out. No Fitness Center, but that may compliment the daily biscuits and gravy at breakfast - pig out for a weekend! Kudo's to Mary at the Front Desk - she was the only person in the hotel on Friday at check-in and handled everything beautifully. We would stay again! Thanks HI Kitty Hawk!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemeparkavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. Thank you for your feed back about the settings on the mini-refrigerators. I have passed this info on to our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Lani Goodwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,162 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,513 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
474 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Address: 3919 N Croatan Hwy, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-4199 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach Hotel Kitty Hawk
Holiday Inn Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Holiday Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing