We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasure”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vacation Rental

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool
Fully equipped kitchen
Queen size bed
View from master bedroom
This bay is close to the condo
A beautiful place to relax beside the bike trail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gary o
West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A pleasure”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were very pleased with our accommodations for the week of our vacation. Clean and nice. Loved the layout of the place. Everything we needed was there. The fact that I could to laundry and not have tons to do when I got home made my week much more enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for a well kept place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such an nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying at the condo and hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Campton, Kentucky
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula J...
1 review
“Totally worth it”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was awesome! Very reasonably priced and totally comfortable. So many amenities and creature comforts it was was ridiculous! Very much enjoyed our stay at this condo! The bathrooms are updated and very clean. There are two bedrooms, both with full baths, on opposite ends of the condo, so would work well for two couples. (Only the master has a TV, though, besides in the living area.) Absolutely loved the kitchen and all of it's utensils and amenities. We got a steamer pot from I Got Your Crabs and grilled out one night, eating out in the private patio area. Very easy walking distance to local bar/restaurants/souvenir shop/hardware store (BK Shuckers and Bad Bean Baja Grill were both very good!) Loved having cable and wifi. The ocean is walkable distance, but really - drive there. Trying to cross the highway by walking is like playing Frogger unless it's late at night. We didn't even check out the pool - we spent our time at the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: not close enough to ocean!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed this condo very much. It was very clean and well equipped.
The location was very quite but close to the beach and shopping.
We plan to keep this bookmarked and hope to use it again if available our next trip to the Outer Banks.
Thanks for a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene3...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect Place!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary weekend and were quite impressed! This condo is very spacious and has everything you need....grill, beach chairs, beach towels and the kitchen was very well stocked. The pictures do not do this place justice. Anna was very easy to work with during the booking process and is only a phone call away should you need anything else. Again, we were very impressed with our stay and highly recommend this condo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for your great review, we are happy you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackmbrun...
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright, clean, spacious, comfortable and well equiped.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

All in all this was the best place to stay. As the sign at the front door says it was a home away from home. I have to say, this condo was very, very clean, bright and comfortable, spacious and well equipped. It has televisions in the living room and one bedroom. it has a grill and outside table with chairs. It came with fresh linens and towels! Oh, and the two king size beds were so very comfortable. Also, we used the pool on three different occasions and it was delightful. We have been traveling to the outer banks for the last 14 years and this unit by far has been the best! I just can't say enough about this place! Hope to be back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for your very good review. I'm gad you enjoyed your stay and you are vey welcome to return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing