We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright, clean, spacious, comfortable and well...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vacation Rental

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool
Fully equipped kitchen
Queen size bed
View from master bedroom
This bay is close to the condo
A beautiful place to relax beside the bike trail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jackmbrun...
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright, clean, spacious, comfortable and well equiped.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

All in all this was the best place to stay. As the sign at the front door says it was a home away from home. I have to say, this condo was very, very clean, bright and comfortable, spacious and well equipped. It has televisions in the living room and one bedroom. it has a grill and outside table with chairs. It came with fresh linens and towels! Oh, and the two king size beds were so very comfortable. Also, we used the pool on three different occasions and it was delightful. We have been traveling to the outer banks for the last 14 years and this unit by far has been the best! I just can't say enough about this place! Hope to be back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for your very good review. I'm gad you enjoyed your stay and you are vey welcome to return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry B
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Anna's rental!!! Condo was beautiful and spotless!! Had all of the needed amenities! Perfect location, close to beach and a beautiful pool!! Anna was wonderful and very accommodating!!! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Hope to stay again next summer!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very clean. Had everything we needed. The only negative was the bed in the 2nd room is a bit old and uncomfortable. Other than that, it was just what we were looking for and plan to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Jamie
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We will definitely look into getting a more comfortable bed.
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
celestial...
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
“Great Vacation Location, Exactly what I was looking for”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The condo was very clean and well kept and was in a very central location based on our needs. It had sheets, towels, kitchen appliances, washer and dryer and other small items that made our stay enjoyable. We highly recommend this condo and hope to stay there again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: There really wasn't anything to dislike about it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glfraley5...
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved this condo.”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we loved this condo. I traveled with my two adult daughters and friends. The condo was spacious, modern and very clean. We had all the amenities of home including WiFi. the area the condo was located in was nice and felt very safe at night. This place isn't very far from the beach. My daughters and I were sad to leave as the Outer Banks are beautiful. Will most certainly rent this condo again. The owners were very personable and answered any questions I had. would rate this place 10 stars if I could. a great time was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntrycou...
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
“Nice Place to stay!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time at the condo, everything was nice and and everything listed was provided for us even had beach accessories to use. Anna thank you for answering all my questions and responding back quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having linens, beach accessories, and kitchen supplies provided.
Liked least: That we had to walk up and down a flight of stairs, but it understandable due the the fact that they have to be raised off the ground due to flooding in hurricane season.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing