We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OBX get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Kitty Hawk is fabulous for a weekend get away in the Outer Banks. Whenever I go I stay there because it is convenient to anything from Nags Head to Corolla. Clean rooms, warm breakfast and friendly staff make it a pleasure to return each time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us back in March. We appreciate your loyalty to us and await your next return. The weather is getting better, so visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

There's not a whole lot to rave about but it's probably one of the best choices in the area. It could definitely use a make over. I would probably rent a home if I return. The hotel was not built with top grade materials and is not the best maintained. The area needs a top notch hotel - someone would make a lot of money if they just invested in a clean well built facility for those of us who like a little quality when traveling.

Room Tip: Ocean view of course is best but partial is not bad as you can see the ocean from your balcony which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and we do hope that the weather was nice and you were able to enjoy the pretty view from your private balcony. We appreciate your feedback as customer comments are always a concern of ours. We also hope you enjoyed your time spent in the Outer Banks area and had fun at many of the area attractions. Thanks again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks-Kitty Hawk in your travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was a very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. It was cold and so we didn't get to take advantage of their beach and the pier. Just 3 things though. If you need a constant noise for sleeping, you might need to bring a noise machine. You set the temperature of the room on the wall thermostat, but the one in our room kept cycling on and off all night. I found later that there are apps for the iPhone which can create an ambient noise. The room was very clean, including the tub which was so clean it was almost slippery. I wonder if the housekeeping staff forgot to leave a non-slip mat. I am older and I was worried about slipping and falling. There is a lovely pool and spa, wonderful temperatures and clean. I had a bit of difficulty getting to the pool, because you have to walk through the restaurant, but then I found some back stairs. That was just kind of awkward.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we are so are pleased to see that you enjoyed our pool and spa. We imagine you also appreciated the beautiful views of the ocean from your room and hope you were able to catch the sunrise. Your feedback is important to us and we are grateful that you found your room clean and comfortable. We’ll be sure to share your comments with our staff. If plans bring you back to the area we would love to have you stay with us again. Follow us at: Facebook.com/ OBXHiltonGardenInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Kitty Hawk Hilton Garden Inn with two childhood friends visiting from Syracuse (NY) & Boston. We were all impressed with the lovely lobby, friendly staff, sparkling clean room and amazing balcony view of the ocean and the sunrise. This is THE place to stay in Kitty Hawk ... and the Kill Devil Grill recommended by the Receptionist for dinner was also terrific!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LBC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

What a perfect getaway for three childhood friends to create even more memories. The sunrises and sounds from our ocean view rooms are spectacular and we are pleased you see you had a great time! Our staff is dedicated to providing superior service and we are thankful to have made your vacation more enjoyable.
We hope future plans bring you back to the OBX and that you will stay again. Keep in touch and follow us: Facebook.com/ OBXHiltonGardenInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed two nights in March. The lobby was beautiful with 3 clean fish tanks. The staff was friendly, we enjoyed free coffee and cookies. We were given 2 bottles of water. Our room was clean and quiet. We could see the ocean and after dark enjoyed a walk on the fishing pier. The hotel was in a very safe area. Our nightly cost was reasonable and the parking lot was well lighted. We enjoyed the jazuzzi. There was a humidifier in the pool area which pretty much dried our bathing suits. We would choose to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Sounds like you had a great time while here in the OBX! We are delighted to offer many amenities that will make you feel right at home. Our lobby is a popular spot for our guests to settle back and unwind, and we are glad that you appreciated the fish tanks and our relaxing atmosphere. It sounds like you enjoyed a nice walk to our fishing pier after dark and we’re sure you enjoyed the sounds of the ocean. Hopefully you were also able to enjoy the morning beautiful sunrise from your balcony while you were here as well. Be sure to follow us and stay in touch: Facebook.com/ OBXHiltonGardenInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location. Good service, excellent breakfast. Friendly staff and great views. We enjoyed our overnight stay, a few miles from Duck NC. Hotel room was clean, the couch appeared a bit worn..... Would stay again....

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cprrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Glad that you enjoyed the ocean views and hopefully you were able to spend some time out on the beach. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please visit with us again soon and stay in touch at: Facebook.com/ OBXHiltonGardenInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything from the friendly hotel staff, cleanliness to the location (right on the coast) was superb! Our family of 4 fit comfortably in our room. They brought a comfortable trundle bed for extra sleeping room. Highly recommended! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

A perfect “5” score… thank you very much! We hope that your family took full advantage of our many popular amenities at our hotel including the indoor pool, hot tub and private beach area. Our staff works hard to ensure you have the perfect stay and provides many happy memories. We look forward to having your family stay with us again! Follow us at: Facebook.com/ OBXHiltonGardenInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
5.2 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
909 reviews
12 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
942 reviews
13.9 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,646 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Address: 5353 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range: $103 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Hotel Kitty Hawk
Hilton Garden Inn Kitty Hawk
Hilton Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing