We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I really enjoyed the the hotel experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk. When you walk into the lobby you feel as if you have left the World you were just in. The atmosphere is amazing. The decorations and decor are great. However the Staff was equally awesome. What seemed to be a quick overnight wild horse tour adventure turned into a great three day vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tkwasikpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thanks for the perfect score and great compliments! We are also proud of the design and ambiance of our hotel lobby and atmosphere. Our goal is to provide a relaxing comfortable escape to our guests and we are glad to have done so during your visit with us. We do hope that you’ll share your experience with friends and family and that you’ll come back and visit again soon! Please also stay in touch with us at: Facebook.com/obxhiltongardeninn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

My spouse and I spent a wonderful 4 days at the Hilton Garden Inn at Kitty Hawk, NC. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the experience great. The staff ahd contcted local restraunts to see what was open, they arranged for our sightseeing, day trips, and were just plain nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

We are thrilled that you and your spouse enjoyed our oceanfront hotel while here in the Outer Banks during the Christmas holidays. It’s nice to see that our staff provided you with superior service and was able to make your time with us enjoyable. There is plenty to do while in the area and we hope you enjoyed the excursions and sightseeing during your visit. Please stay in touch with us and feel free to post some pictures from your trip at: Facebook.com/obxhiltongardeninn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

loved the location, loved being near the ocean, great omelet offered at breakfast, coffee was good at breakfast as well as fresh fruit and baked goods, beds were comfortable, tv was very good, the hot tub was relaxing. The parking was great for handicapped people, loved getting the us today newspaper, great price for the room, the staff in all areas were excellent. My friends and I would certainly come again to this hotel. I appreciate the list of places to eat that were open on 12/25/13. I also appreciated the foods available by the main entrance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A nice clean property with great ambiance, fantastic location by a lovely beach, friendly staff and superb service. The location was excellent to visit Kitty Hawk and the Wright Brothers Memorial. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Welcoming and accommodating staff, clean and quite big room, nice location right on the beach. The restaurant (in the lobby) is not really good although the waiters were very nice. You should try the tiny Thai restaurant across the street, it's way better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel right on the ocean! Views are gorgeous! Staff is very accommodating.
Made you feel right at home. Recommended local Christmas lights to see at the Poulos Home. Unbelievable! Food was very good and the chef accommodated a dietary issue. Cozy fire pit outside for an evening snuggle. Even the jacuzzi tub had an ocean view! Book it and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had our daughter's wedding there in the fall. Wedding coordinator Melinda could not have been more accommodating. Venue over the ocean was spectacular and the food superb. Our guests that stayed in the hotel were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms.Everyone on staff seemed to want you to enjoy your time there. The place is well run.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank othellobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
12 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
5.2 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,623 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,194 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Address: 5353 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range: $99 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Hotel Kitty Hawk
Hilton Garden Inn Kitty Hawk
Hilton Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing