We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing night before moving.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Kitty Hauk, United States
1 review
“Relaxing night before moving.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were moving from the area and needed a quiet, convenient, hotel to relax in before our trip. This hotel is very clean, friendly staff in all areas of service. The breakfast options were welcomed and very tasty with special choices if desired.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    442
    198
    70
    34
See reviews for
528
665
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My three day stay here for business was typical for this brand. The accommodations were up-to-date, clean, and service was excellent. The business center was useful and worked well. I did not use the fitness center or bar/restaurant. Unlike many ore chains, this brand charges for breakfast, a down check. Wifi speed was fast, there were, however, few other guests there during my stay. I would stay at this property again if I returned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hilton is my preferred hotel chain. There were many hotels available and at a lower price than what I paid; however, there was never a doubt in my mind that our experience would be anything less than wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wlong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

clean nice hotel. we stayed in Dec so don't know if the beach is different in the summer but the beach was very short almost non usable if you wanted to spend the day on the beach. Fantastic small Thai restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kitty Hawk for a friend's wedding, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nicely decorated and well-maintained, and our room was beautiful and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

What a fabulous hotel stay this was! Wonderful customer service, fabulous breakfast bar (horrible dinner grille though), the staff was friendly and amazing, the rooms were great and hearing the ocean was a treat! TONS to do all over the OBX area too. If we could get away every quarter, we'd be there each time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel reflects the quality of Hilton. Go high, face the ocean - it is invigorating. The breakfast was very complete and enjoyable. Don't miss a walk on the fishing pier behind the hotel. A most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
5.2 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,519 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Address: 5353 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Hotel Kitty Hawk
Hilton Garden Inn Kitty Hawk
Hilton Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing