We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Nearby Hotels
$179
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwoods Resort(Kitty Hawk)
$275
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveler rating
923
479
216
81
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
479
216
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontduck donutsfire pitfishing pierouter bankshotel guestsoutdoor poolhotel restaurantcorner roomoceanfront roomoff seasonbeach accessnags headhgilobbybalconyobx
Filter
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just spent a couple of nights at this beach front hotel on the NC Outer Banks. The first night was in a king-bed room over the parking lot and second night was ocean-front. Both rooms were great. Clean, comfortable, with ocean-view balconies. The ocean-front room was not as large, but being on the ocean made up for the smaller space. Delicious made-to-order breakfast (included free for Hilton Honors premium members). Friendly staff. Wi-FI and business space. Great beach.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view. But only a few are ocean-front. I would avoid 1st floor rooms and rooms that face u-shaped inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaTraveler229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was advertised at $10.99 per person which I felt was too high. Lady at desk gave us breakfast passes when we checked in an breakfast was very good but not worth menu cost. The room rates are too high based on the offered amenities. Great place for a mini-vac, but way cheaper to rent a house for an extended stay. Cost was my only issue with the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tHE_iROn_ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great Ocean View. A/C cycles on and off (constant on fan setting does not work). No screen on patio door, so you can not leave the door open for the breeze and ocean sounds. Breakfast was an extra $25 per couple charge (ouch!) Staff nice and helpful. Extra $20 per day (w/tip) for 2 beach chairs and umbrella at the Kitty Hawk Pier. Great location for the 3 area light house tours and the Wright Bros Memorial. Good food in the area, lots of activities.

Room Tip: Room 537 has a great ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KansasSwede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

During a recent trip to the Outer Banks, we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very helpful and overall it was a very nice place. It was a very clean and excellent place. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Outer Banks area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our room wasn't ready so, instead, Hilton gave us a room with an ocean view and a balcony. Score! The room was nice and I went out on the balcony. Didn't do that again ... flies and gnats followed me back into the room. Okay, it wasn't a lot ... maybe about five tiny flies and gnats but that's irritating. So as long as I didn't open the sliding glass door again, we were fine. We left the curtains open all the time ... it was great to see the early mornings, the fishermen, the beach walkers, especially the ocean, etc.

The personnel were wonderful. So friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast at the restaurant within the Hilton. Breakfast was $10.99 ... a chef cooked as you order it ... eggs, whichever way you want it. I loved the veggie omelet he made for me. One could have the buffet ... scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy. There were fruit, lots of carbs (donuts, muffins, breads, etc.), cereals hot and cold. The wait staff were on top of it ... so efficient, friendly. Lots of "Yes, Ma'am", "Thank You, Sir." Polite.

Kelly, the concierge, was so cordial. He gave us ideas of things we could do. We did a some(Wright Brothers Museum, Lighthouse and Aquarium) of them. Couldn't do the dolphin watch ... it was cancelled because of heavy rain. Shucks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalihiKid65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews