We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
910
471
214
80
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
471
214
80
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontduck donutsfire pitfishing pierouter bankshotel guestsoutdoor poolhotel restaurantrite aidcorner roomoceanfront roompartial ocean viewclean hoteloff seasonhousekeeping staffbeach accessnags head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is beautiful hotel. The lobby is worth spending time to enjoy the beautiful art work, and the spectacular fish tanks. Service was excellent ! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Outer Banks !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed here for a friends wedding weekend, and it was just what we needed. we had a view of the ocean, the beds were super comfortable and the room was really clean. we had a few drinks at the bar waiting on the shuttle to the wedding and the bartenders were great.
my only issue is that they only have room service for a few short hours around dinner. no breakfast, lunch or late night room service is available.
other than that, it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This Hilton is by far the best place to stay anywhere. The staff is qualified, extremely attentive and friendly. When you speak of quality this location is the definition! Not to mention the location, the views are spectacular and you are within a few short miles of all the fun and excitement of the Outer Banks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We'll go back to Kitty Hawk and the Outer Banks, but we won't be back at this Hilton. We had and ocean front room and had to move to another room the first night we arrived because the people in the room next door were still letting their children scream at 10:30. The staff did respond to our request quickly and moved us to a corner room which at least was quieter. The next morning we had breakfast; it wasn't especially good and it was overpriced for the area. Then the next morning we were awakened by an early morning (before 7AM) fire alarm going off. Just as we got up, it stopped. There was constant bulldozer work outside our room; they seem to be shoving sand around at the base of the pier, and the noise from people around the pool went on entirely too long at night. I imagine there should be better insulation in the building but it's not something they are going to fix I'm sure. There are much nicer places to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Pick one at another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llbradshaw, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we sincerely apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kitty Hawk. The ocean-front view from our room on the 4th floor was stunning. The room was very quiet and clean and the hotel staff, both at the lobby and the restaurant were very courteous and helpful. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews