We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped here without a reservation and got a good surprise. We stayed in an ocean front room at a good price and had drinks and dinner in the hotel. Susie was a friendly and helpful server in the bar and Jodie did did a good job at check-in. The restaurant food was very good at a reasonable price. This was a great stop after alng and tiring day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    357
    170
    41
    24
See reviews for
427
544
39
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When you enter its a experience bring slience to your heart for a breath taking moments. Utter words this is it. I enjoy the location and Wright Brothers Museum for tourist moments. Hotel Staff is wonderful with caring hearts for guest. Sales Personel was awesome with accomadation for their Guest. I am Hoping My Sisters will feel the same way when the retreat is over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deloris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

You can't beat this location. The pier is right there at your disposal. It was chilly this time of the year. I ventured out to the beach and could only imagine how much nicer it would be if it was warmer.
Katie & Alonzo in the breakfast area were AMAZING as was Chris at the front office. They truly were exceptional in their service, offering suggestions on where/what to do, great conversation. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Other than the location, if I were to return, it would be because of the exceptional service that I received from these three individuals.
My room was clean and spacious, internet connectivity was a breeze and the business centre is also well equipped.

Room Tip: Request an ocean front room or a room with a view of the ocean on a higher floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Greeted by very friendly staff, registration was quick, we were in our room within 10 minutes of arriving. Very quiet room, bed and bedding were very comfy. Breakfast was AWESOME! The weather wasn't the best but the Hilton made up for it! See you in October!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a business trip; I had an oceanfront room; the staff is unobtrusive. Bar guy is fun; kitchen guy is helpful. Enjoy having a wide variety of newspapers every morning. Hotel is in good location; not at all "beachy" like I thought. My balcony looked over the beach and pier but I'm sure courtyard view would be just as nice. Love the sound of waves crashing.. will come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stillcruising09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is well maintained especially being on the beachfront. They are currently doing some upgrades as well during my recent stay there but this did not interfere with the stay in any way. Hotel is very close to the ocean so view's are wonderful. Breakfast is made to order and a nice selection. Staff is very accommodating and professional and one of the better hotel staffs I have come across on multiple visits there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NcTravelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, clean and not at all the typical beach hotel! I had a large oceanfront room with a balcony...everything was perfect. Nice restaurant off of the lobby and a huge fire pit in the courtyard which was perfect for a chilly winter night. I have already made reservations for a return trip this weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUVNYC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
5.2 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Address: 5353 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Hotel Kitty Hawk
Hilton Garden Inn Kitty Hawk
Hilton Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing