We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pizza place with personality”

Max’s Pizza Company
Ranked #20 of 71 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are a local family owned Authentic New York Style Stone oven Pizzeria and Italian restaurant. All our food is carefully prepared from scratch using only the freshest, all-natural ingredients that are sourced both locally and imported. Max’s is conveniently located in Ocean Plaza at milepost 4.5 bypass in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina and had been open since March of 2014. Grant (Le Cordon Bleu, Paris, France graduate) as head chef, has an unwavering commitment to prepare good food using traditional technics with all-natural ingredients and his recipes, and had been in the food industry since 1985. Natalya had been in the restaurant industry since 1999 and the one who is running front of the house.We are open year-round serving lunch and dinner. Our customers can also enjoy Max’s menu in the comfort of their own home. Take out and free delivery of the entire menu, along with its beer and wine selection, is available from Southern Shores & Kitty Hawk to the most of Kill Devil Hills.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We found Max’s Pizza after a long day of playing in the surf. The pizza was fantastic; so good in fact that we brought our friends back the next evening. Max’s has three important things: good people—the management and employees were superb, great product—the pizza is delicious and they have a good selection of local beers from which to choose, and personality—sure, it’s located in a strip mall, but from the moment you walk in the door you’re riding the waves! Great little place!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank graciella0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Sweet! Much love to you guys!!! Definitely hope to see you guys back for many another great meals! Thank you for such nice review and support!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch with friends. The service was good the food was even better. Prices were reasonable for a beach town. Highly recommend the garlic bread with cheese for an appetizer. Also had a calzone. Adding toppings adds up quick but the quality was worth it. Would definitely come back again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for a great feedback Jonathan! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and experience. Hope to see you as our regular customers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 13 enjoy our last OBX vacation dinner enjoying pizza at Max’s. Seated right away and great service. Pizza was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much Judy! So happy to be a part of your family vacation and hope to see you next time you are visiting Outer Banks. Please let us know what we can do better to improve your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The pizza was great. Loved it. Small dining area but there delivery service was hoping. Also offers traditional Italian fare, pastas subs and such.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Mike! Please stop by to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We all wanted a quick lunch after the beach so we ordered carry out. Cheese pizza, sausage pizza and pepperoni and they were all so good. The crust was soft and everything tasted fresh.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 837jessl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much Jess! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your food, hope to see you guys back for many great meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max’s Pizza Company also viewed

Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 

Been to Max’s Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing