We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Takeout. ”

Max’s Pizza Company
Ranked #20 of 71 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are a local family owned Authentic New York Style Stone oven Pizzeria and Italian restaurant. All our food is carefully prepared from scratch using only the freshest, all-natural ingredients that are sourced both locally and imported. Max’s is conveniently located in Ocean Plaza at milepost 4.5 bypass in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina and had been open since March of 2014. Grant (Le Cordon Bleu, Paris, France graduate) as head chef, has an unwavering commitment to prepare good food using traditional technics with all-natural ingredients and his recipes, and had been in the food industry since 1985. Natalya had been in the restaurant industry since 1999 and the one who is running front of the house.We are open year-round serving lunch and dinner. Our customers can also enjoy Max’s menu in the comfort of their own home. Take out and free delivery of the entire menu, along with its beer and wine selection, is available from Southern Shores & Kitty Hawk to the most of Kill Devil Hills.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

The sauce was really good and the delivery was timely. We ordered three pizzas for different tastes including cheese only for a child.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank davidhV7765VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you David. Please let us know if anything we can improve to make your next visit to our restaurant better. We love to hear back form our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice staff. Ok food. We both tried a different sandwich. Good ingredients and nicely prepared. Big sandwiches, more than either of us needed to eat. Food was fine and we’d go back but probably share a sandwich, or better...we’d share a pizza which is what Max advertises as their forte.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CtheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for stopping and have lunch with us. If you have a minute please let us know what we can do to make your experience better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

I went here for lunch and got a medium Greek pizza that was huge. It tasted wonderful. The service was fantastic. I brought my laptop and was able to work.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lesliekjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you very much! Please let us know how we can make your experience better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We were looking for some places to get vegetarian food in the Outer Banks and chanced upon this.

Max's Stonefired Pizza Company has some really nice pizzas. The staff was nice. It was close to closing time and we were the only ones there. They had some vegetarian options which was great.

There's ample parking. Would definitely recommend this to anyone in the Outer Banks.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ronak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you so much, please stop by to see us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This was actually the best pizza I’ve had in 25 years. Fresh ingredients and clearly made with love.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank janemA4950CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you so much Jane! This makes my heart smile! Hope to see you back soon! Enjoy your vacation on the Outer Banks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max’s Pizza Company also viewed

Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 

Been to Max’s Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing