We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am not italian, but this was good.”

Max’s Pizza Company
Ranked #20 of 71 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are a local family owned Authentic New York Style Stone oven Pizzeria and Italian restaurant. All our food is carefully prepared from scratch using only the freshest, all-natural ingredients that are sourced both locally and imported. Max’s is conveniently located in Ocean Plaza at milepost 4.5 bypass in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina and had been open since March of 2014. Grant (Le Cordon Bleu, Paris, France graduate) as head chef, has an unwavering commitment to prepare good food using traditional technics with all-natural ingredients and his recipes, and had been in the food industry since 1985. Natalya had been in the restaurant industry since 1999 and the one who is running front of the house.We are open year-round serving lunch and dinner. Our customers can also enjoy Max’s menu in the comfort of their own home. Take out and free delivery of the entire menu, along with its beer and wine selection, is available from Southern Shores & Kitty Hawk to the most of Kill Devil Hills.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

My wife and I had been seeing the sign for Max's for a couple of years, but never sure when it was open. We ware in mood for a pizza and decided to try it after church. We were waited on by a courteous young woman and got our drinks quickly. As the restaurant was not really busy, the pizza was quickly served and was really good. There was enough left after we were full to take home enough for another meal for each of us. Try it and you will like it!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scubyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you so much for trying us out and taking your time to write a wonderful review. We hope to be one of your favorite spots :) Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2017

Need to go somewhere different. Pizza was amazing, lots of meat, very large, had for lunch the next 2 days. The salad was fantastic and very fresh. Can't wait to go back

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you very much Susan! Hope to see you back very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

have only had take-out pizza but it's very good and like new York style pizza. not a long waiting time. very reasonable--especially thursdays. after a few visits they remember you, which is always nice.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OBXgeodome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you so much! Please stop by to have lunch or dinner at our dinning room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We arrived for an early dinner, so there was no wait at all. The service was great and so was the pizza.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you so much for trying us and hope to see you back soon. Please let us know how we can make your experience better on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

My wife picked this joint. I gotta say that we got a Margarita pizza along with a Cesar salad and it just was not the best as advertised. I live in NJ and this is nothing like NY/NY pizza. So if that is what you all are looking for maybe try a different joint. The salad looked to be a little old and the pizza sauce seemed like it was meant for a pasta dish and not pizza. And for the price, it is not cheap. All in all not the best.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackmbruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hello Jack. Sorry you didn't enjoy your food as much as you thought you would. We make everything to order and fresh every day. Our pizza sauce made using only the best tomatoes, as well as marinara sauce. And pizza we make is a NY style. We make everything from scratch in house and buy only all natural ingredients and as you well know, good food is not cheap. I am so sorry flavor of our pizza sauce not like the one you used to from your local pizza shop, it’s completely understandable. All pizza shops and chefs are different, this is what makes all of us unique.
Thank you for trying us and so sorry again we are not your place for pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max’s Pizza Company also viewed

Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 

Been to Max’s Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing