We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not our type of pizza”

Max’s Pizza Company
Ranked #21 of 68 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Home of Homemade NY Style Stone Oven Pizza and Good Food made using only Freshest and Natural ingredients. We are offering Dining in, Pick Up & Delivery. Everything on our menu made from scratch using Finest Ingredients and all natural True Buffalo Mozzarella Cheese • Salads & Soup • Appetizers • Hot & Cold Deli Subs • Hot Pressed Panini Sandwiches • Pizza by the Slice, Pie and Sicilian Style • Calzones and Stromboli's • Entries • Kids Meals • Desserts • Large Selection of Coke Products and Beer & Wine • Dine In • Pick Up • Free Delivery with $10 minimum from Southern Shores to Kill Devil Hills Wright Memorial
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not our type of pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ordered a Greek pizza and meatball sub. Never had a Greek pizza with tomato sauce, kind of interesting. Not very crispy even thought we ask for it that way. We prefer brick/wood fired pizza.

The meatballs were very dry. The sauce was a spiced up version of tomato sauce, not my taste. The roll was very good.

The service was quick. good and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulp19702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in a quick lunch. Ordered pizza and salad. Food was quick and very delicious! I would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent High Quality Pizza And Subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We ordered a pizza and it took them awhile to get it to us due to confusion of not giving them area code for our cell phone to call us back if a problem arose which did.When they took our order they stated my wife did not give them a proper street address for our townhouse we were staying in.We had to wait about an extra 15 minutes due to confusion. Our food was finally delivered and the pizza was excellent and the sub as well. It was actually so good me and wife went there a few days later and eat at the restaurant and food was delicious once again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonkoontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
381 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Family owned and operated-good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stopped here for lunch one day, and split a sub sandwich. Food was quickly served,and sandwich was quite good. Waitress/cashier was very attentive and anxious for us to be satisfied---which we were. Would definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya S, Owner at Max’s Pizza Company, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you very much! Hope to see you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Artisanal Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had a great hand-made pizza and antipasti plate here during my recent visit to the Outer Banks. The pizza is hand-made and I had a great time watching the chef and talking with him while he cooked the pizza. One of the better pizzas I've had and I've traveled quite extensively.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCommonwealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max’s Pizza Company also viewed

Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 

Been to Max’s Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing