We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and very good small plates”

Ocean Boulevard Bistro & Martini Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Boulevard Bistro & Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Eckner St.
Description: Open nightly through all seasons, all year - Ocean Boulevard is an American Bistro with a Seasonal Menu, a unique and comprehensive wine list, and great martinis. We provide a Global influence to Regional foods sourced from the dock of Wanchese, the fields of Currituck, and beyond. Located across from the Kitty Hawk Beach in the beautiful Outer Banks of North Carolina, this restaurant is a priority experience for Visitors and Island Locals alike.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Creative and very good small plates”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had 4 small plates, all good. The grilled shrimp over a crab infused soufflé and the liver Terrine with thin shaved Gouda and a little sort of orange sauce were fantastic. She crab soup also better than average. Waitress was intelligent and a great professional

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    86
    28
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ocean Boul. Bistro and Martini Bar is very EASY to like. It offers certain, nightly specials ... and the wine list is fine, and the appetizers, entrees, etc. have some original touches, in their preparations and substance! The Bistro's cooks/chefs use okra, grits and other "down-home" ingredients to a very-fine effect ... to complement their entrees. NO wonder that this establishment has received many, praising reviews from others; probably one of the BEST restaurants in the Outer Banks area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhb134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gang from NJ Celebrating Jessica's Bday”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fortunately for us, our rental was right down the street (walking distance). We arrived later Sunday night, and started exploring. We found this gem on Sunday nite when Chelsea greeted us at the door and was so VERY helpful. She sold us. We came back night after night enjoying the great staff, great food, great music and great owners. Heather and Donny are awesome! Donny is a very personable and talented chef/restaurateur. Ecclectic menu not to be found elsewhere.
Heather....oh Heather! She is a Bronx born bomber. You have to know NY to appreciate that distinction. Albeit a Patriots fan, I love her to death! She has Jersey roots, so she is aces in my eyes!

Guys, try this place. Do it early on your vacation, because like us, you will keep going back!

Thanx Chels

U R the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y994GSpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff at Ocean Boulevard were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The Friday night atmosphere with a live smooth music band was very relaxing as well. By far the most extensive wine list I have seen anywhere. A must visit for couples or singles wishing for a top notch place to eat and drink at on vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have visited this restaurant two times over the last year. Once in the off season and then again this summer. Although the menu is not extensive, they have many fresh offerings and everything they do offer is done very well. Prices are a little higher, but it is worth it with the great service and modern updated décor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Designer6523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Boulevard Bistro & Martini Bar also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Ocean Boulevard Bistro & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing