We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

La Fogata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 68 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Visit La Fogata Mexican Restaurant in Kitty Hawk, where everything we cook up is an authentic Mexican dish. We offer the finest in dine-in or takeout services on the Outer Banks, NC. We are family owned and operated with a casual family atmosphere. Our restaurant can accommodate large crowds and cater to your requests.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
261 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Dining here is a pleasure because they have a large selection and all of the choices we have had have been an excellent value. This last visit we has the #4 and #9 combination plates and we would have them again and again. A great dinner meal and drinks for under $30.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    37
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I always stop here for great service, good food, and interesting specials. This time I had shrimp enchiladas. Very nicely done. Super attentive service, generous portions, and salsa with s little heat.

Helpful?
Thank Rusty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“your usual mexican place”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just fine if you're in the neighborhood and in the mood for Mexican. It pretty much looked and tasted like every other Mexican restaurant. On an above average note, we could actually taste the tequila in our Margarita's. The service was very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ned p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Inexpensive, decent Mexican food. Nothing fancy but always consistent. Lunches during the week are really cheap.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went here after a horrible experience the night before. We experienced great service and the food was very good as well. Price was great too, compared to other area restaurants. We will go back on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fogata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to La Fogata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing