We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We're a locally owned shellfish market and oyster bar offering the freshest, local seafood in the Outer Banks. Our specialty is blue crabs and steaming is always free. Eat in or Take out. Open year-round 7 days a week from 11:30 am to 9:00 pm. For more information, please visit our website.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We got the GIANT crabs, they were exactly that, giant, full, flavorful, delicious! Well worth the extra $. They have a customer for life. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGYCOBX, Manager at I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed the giants! They're the hand-picked, best crabs you can get locally. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 755 of 766 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

True Southern hospitality, great food, try the crab cake, you won't be disappointed, staff is very friendly :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrueVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGYCOBX, Manager at I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

If you like the crab cake, you'll love the soft shell crab. Thank you for such an awesome review. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I ate here Friday, august 24, 2012. This place quite simply was fantastic. The crabs were delicious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive to make sure we were happy. Prices were cheap and it had a terrific feel.

An absolute hidden gem. My Only regret is that we didn't come here sooner so we could have eaten here again before we left. We will be back again next time we are in the OBX!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jerinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGYCOBX, Manager at I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We can't wait to see you next year. Thank you so much for dining in with us and leaving such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wow, finally there is a restaurant where you can get fresh, fresh steamed crabs and eat them in the restaurant without having to order a buffet. We watched the guys steam our crabs, so we knew they were fresh and hot. The crabs were steamed perfectly-not full of water we have gotten at other restaurants. On the day we went, # 1 Jimmy's were $17.99 a dozen, which is reasonable. They even threw in extra crab claws. They offer steamed corn, which someone else said was delicious, but we ate so many crabs, we couldn't eat anything else. In addition, the staff was very friendly and the small restaurant was very clean. We will definitely return every time we come to the Outer Banks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OBX4CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGYCOBX, Manager at I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much. We'll see you again next year. You'll have to try the fresh corn next time. It truly is delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

when we go to the outer banks we usually have a crab feast night. we went to I got your crabs twice for great blue crabs and steamed shrimp. the crabs were meaty and perfectly cooked. and there prices were quite competitive since crabs are based on a market price. we didn't eat there but the people who worked there were very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joegrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGYCOBX, Manager at I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your seafood feast twice. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to I Got Your Crabs Shellfish Market and Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing