We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can call ahead & they will have my order ready!!! My favorite is Rubin but with smoked turkey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonnie's Bagels - CLOSED

Bonnie's Bagels
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New York style bagels, coffee, smoothies, Boar's Head Deli, and Gluten-Free sandwiches.
c
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I can call ahead & they will have my order ready!!! My favorite is Rubin but with smoked turkey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I can call ahead & they will have my order ready!!! My favorite is Rubin but with smoked turkey. Bagels are great. Just a great locals AM hang out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
473 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Just OK, $$$ for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Might be ok for a Bagel but sandwiches are expensive for what you get. I had a Chicken w/Bacon, Cheese, etc but Bacon had the burnt taste as it was reheated bacon and not fresh at all. Service was fine but way overpriced for what you get. You would be better off going across the street to Harris Teeter and get a 1/2 sub, a much better value for the $$$$ plus a lot less expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want a bold coffee with your bagel skip this place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Toasted bagel order came untoasted and waited a long time so didn't take it back. Coffee was too watered down. Like the colors and atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, happy staff and welcoming owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in Kitty Hawk for the 2013 Taste of the Beach. Bonnie's Bagels participated in the event and we bought tickets for the Saturday Bagel Making and Brunch event. We bought tickets to five events for different days and this was one of mine and my husband's favorites.

This event not only allowed for a good time and the opportunity to enjoy an abundance of tasty food, but it also gave us the chance to discover a new place that we will definitely return to for a good breakfast or lunch, or pick up bagels and breads to enjoy later.

It was interesting to watch and participate in the making of bagels that morning. Our group was then treated to a large brunch with great variety. There was more than enough available to make everyone happy and we all walked away quite full. We also enjoyed a variety of beverages with our meal. Bonnie was a great hostess.

All the staff were great and Bonnie was a true delight. While we enjoyed our brunch and took advantage of the on-site WIFI, the business appeared to be quite popular with plenty of patrons coming and going, and enjoying food in the restaurant and out on the front patio.

Don't miss this great little shop. Delicious bagels and much, much more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egret1986061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntersville
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Bagel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's hard to find a good breakfast place on the go. But we ended finding the perfect spot.

We not only went there one morning, we ended up going there the next morning too. The bagels were awesome and they offered a variety of different flavors. First morning we ordered: Rosemary Olive Bagel (amazing flavor...not too powerful, just right), French Toast Bagel - came with hot syrup on the side) and Asiago Cheese. All were so good we had to visit again the next day.

The staff remembered us and welcomed us back too. Very nice! This time we ordered the Whole Wheat Everything (great blend of ingredients), Sun-dried Tomato, and Sesame. All of them were great, but there was something about the French Toast bagel. It was so good and it’s much better than the other places that serve it. Give it a try!

If you’re not in a hurry to get on the road, the inside is very welcoming to sit and read the paper or just relax. We will be back when we are in the area again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevkid33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie's Bagels also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing