We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”
Review of Beach Haven

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitty Hawk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Haven
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stumbled upon this place and loved every minute of it. Very clean and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. I hope to use Beach Haven every time I go to OBX. Just a short 30 second walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Best kept secret in the Outer Banks.
Very Clean & Quite Rooms and Friendly Staff. :-)
The beach is across the street, you can rent a beach chair, boogie board and towels from the front desk. Delightful restaurants within walking distance or a short drive down the road.
I strongly recommend Carolina seafood buffett style and Pete's Pour house & grill.
My family & I will return again next summer! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dive0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Right across the street from the beach. Great rooms and great hosts. Very friendly and laid back. I highly recommend this place. WE had dinner awful aurthors http://www.awfularthursobx.com/ and loved it as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank halfgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our family had a great time on the Outer Banks...Beach Haven was an outstanding choice for us, friendly helpful folks, great location, and very nice clean rooms. Service was great, many extras(our family enjoyed croquet) and our 4 sons had a great time. Relaxing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We will definitely come back to the Beach Haven motel when we visit Kitty Hawk again. This is a wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it!!! The owner/staff are so friendly and accommodating. Everything is very clean and orderly. Rentals of chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc. are very inexpensive and convenient. The rooms are very well kept, clean, and have everything you need. This was our time in Kitty Hawk, NC and staying at Beach Haven made it a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

You'll never find a "motel" like this anywhere else - super clean rooms, incredibly thoughtful staff - they treat you like family from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. They have an outstanding manager named "Reina" - she is a gem and they are lucky to have her running the motel - impeccably. Very special place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I chose the Beach Haven because staying at a small mom & pop motel reminds me of days gone by and seems more intimate for a beach stay. We could walk out our door and down to the beach for a stroll. The owner was quit chatty and helpful with lots of suggestions. When we had a problem with the air conditioner she was quick to fix it. Room was clean and adequate for our needs. It could have been more comfortable except one of the beds was a pull out. I guess if you want fancy – go to a big chain. This isn’t what I wanted so the Beach Haven worked for me. Just go slow over the speed bump.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
3 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
909 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven

Address: 4104 Virginia Dare Trl N, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-4182
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range: $65 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Beach Haven Hotel Kitty Hawk
Beach Haven Kitty Hawk, NC - Outer Banks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing