We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventure Bound Campground
Nearby Hotels
$208
$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$154
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
5
15
5
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
5
9
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This campground is nothing special at all. They do not seem to care much about up keep of the property. The bathrooms were extremely dirty and to top it off they discriminate! The gentleman who runs the place had a real problem with me and my wife, as we are a gay couple. He was rude and curt and I would discourage people away from supporting a business that believes in bigotry. I would've left had it not been a couple loss of a vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travmuch44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The company was delightful and staff very helpful. Turns out the loudness of the peacocks during the night outweighed their beauty. Could work on providing more shade and maybe revamp the building, looks a little shady. Bathhouse could be improved and updated. But who doesn't want a little adventure in their life? We sure had adventure. Bike trails were awesome.

-Maria Yoder and Emily Miller

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

The campground was decent although i was afraid someone was going to jump out of the bushes and kill me. It had hot showers but they were kind of dirty. The most annoying thing i have ever experienced was their peacocks. OH MY GOD they squaked all night good god from sunrise to sunrise they make noise. i hope you dont plan on sleeping or have another place to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We have stayed here several time and as camping goes it's a great place. Nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplecowpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I decided to wing my trip and stay at the cheapest place I could find and this was it. I stayed in a dorm room for $28 with tax and I didn't have any roommates. They biggest problem I had was the horrendous smell in the room and dirty bathrooms/showers. Also the place could use some remodeling. But for $28.00 what do want. Also there is no internet, tv, or much to do here. But you are very close to the beach and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews