We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in town”

King's Restaurant Incorporated
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Kinston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: King's BBQ and Chicken serves Eastern NC BBQ; traditional vinegar based, hand chopped pork BBQ. We serve the best sweet/spicy BBQ ribs and BBQ chicken in Kinston. Locally sourced vegetables including collards, turnip greens, cabbage, black eyed peas, and candied yams. Visit our main location on E. New Bern road and enjoy Lou-Lou's Oyster Bar. It is located inside King's and serves up local steamed oysters, crab legs, steamed shrimp and much more. We also have three take-out locations on Vernon ave, North Queen str, and finally Kingold blvd in Snow Hill.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is one place where I have to stop anytime I go to Kinston. The pig in a pup is the perfect balance of BBQ and cole slaw on a large sub sized hush puppy. And that staff is always kind and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    54
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GR8 Down East barbecue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like vinegar based barbecue this is the place. The hush puppies ain't bad either. Send anywhere when you use oink express.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Transplantedyankee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Southern cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We visited King's a few years ago, and were pleased to have the opportunity to stop in again. Last time, we ordered barbeque from the menu; this time, we ate at the buffet. Both experiences were delicious. Good food, well-seasoned, quick and friendly service, in a spotlessly clean, but older place. Don't go for the ambiance, go for the food I can see why it has been there for so many years!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great food! Great staff! A+. Favorite restaurant in town! Not too expensive and AMAZING quality food. Delicious

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fancythat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Looking for some good bar b que. We are truckers who love to find good food at a good price! We found it here. We even bought Kings T-shirts.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne_F181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

Kinston, North Carolina Coast
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
 
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to King's Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing