We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kinston
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a couple of weeks ago. We came to town to watch a Kinston Indians Baseball game and didn't want to drive home after the game.

The hotel was very clean and we had no problems. The breakfast was fine and the employees were all very professional and did a great job.

The location is very convenient. There are several fast food places near the hotel, as well as a Golden Corral. The Walmart is also very close.

We stayed in a King room and the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinstonexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2008

Thank-you for the great review mit43!!
We hope you come to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2007

Stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the stay. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing more or less. A pretty good night's sleep and you have A movie theater on one side, and Golden Corral on the other. This place runs pretty average with my experiences with this chain.

Stayed: February 2006
Thank NCKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

My name is Ms. Brown & I stayed at this hotel from 4/20/07 - 4/22/07. My stay was exceptional. The hotel staff was very friendly from the time we walked through the door, until the minute we checked out. The manager, Jacki Davis had the staff really organized and everything was done in excellence. The housekeeping manager, Nova Sutton was very visible making sure her housekeepers were doing their jobs and even lending a helping hand when needed. My mother and I were very impressed. I work for a major utility provider and I do know the importance of excellent customer service. This hotel needs to be commended & recognized for outstanding customer service. I will readily stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank mskarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Нечетные номера с видом на кладбище
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domofob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinstonExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Как писал выше нечетные номера с видом на кладбище.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain124-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinstonExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinston
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kinston
Hampton Inn Kinston
#1 of 7 in Kinston
487 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Kinston
59 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston

Address: 1156 Hill Farm Rd, Kinston, NC 28504-9203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kinston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kinston
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston, the ideal hotel for business or leisure. Also welcome to historic Kinston, North Carolina home of the Kinston Indians Baseball team that plays at Grainger Stadium. We are located just off US 70 midway between Raleigh and the Carolina Coast. Originally established as a tobacco inspection center in 1759 along the banks of the Neuse River, the city was first known as Kingston (named for King George III of England). In 1784 following the revolutionary war the people of Kingston requested the letter G be dropped. In 1826 Kinston was incorporated. Come see the many historical sights Kinston has to offer such as the C.S.S. Neuse State Historic Site and the Caswell Center No.1 Fire Station Museum. If you are traveling here on business, there are plenty of companies in the area including Electrolulx, Smithfield Foods, and West Pharmaceuticals. While staying with us our rooms are equipped with a work desk and free high-speed Internet. We also offer spacious king suites which include whirlpool tubs. In the evening come down to the lobby and indulge yourself with some of our fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies as well as fresh fruit. Our hotel will do its best to meet your every need to make your stay as perfect as possible. Visit Kinston and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kinston
Holiday Inn Kinston
Kinston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing