We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and plenty!”

Olympian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Kinston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good and plenty!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Their gyros are delicious! Glad to have this place in the area so I can get my Greek food fix whenever I'm in the mood. Their french fry portions are so big that if you are with somebody else I'd suggest sharing one order!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pirateatheart07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good and Filling Greek/Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is a great find. The food os always consistently good and Ive yet to have a bad meal here. The pizza and pasta are great and the sandwiches dont disappoint. My personal favorite is the Souvlaki. I hear the gyros are great as well!

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Greek fast food”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Ordered chicken kabob platter twice and the chicken was great, the fries were just average, and the greek salad was good and HUGE! Really too much food - although we would have preferred less fries and more pita bread. We ordered extra pita on the side. Very filling and good value. Typical fast food kind of decor. Teenagers behind the cash register and delivering your food too your table. They did fine. We went back a second time in 3 days so we were pretty satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quick and Good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food is really good and served quick. The menu has a variety of selections of Greek influenced dishes, along with traditional options such as wings, pizza, subs, french fries, etc. Love the gyro and the chicken souvlaki sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great foods, Italian /Greek restaraunt seving excellent foods”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love the Greek sandwiches, the pizza, salads are awesome, and desserts are divine! Sometimes, the wait staff is a little slack b/c have young high school kids as waters/waitresses. Overall, though, the experience and foods outweigh the bad!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1minnismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympian Restaurant also viewed

Kinston, North Carolina Coast
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
 
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
 
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
Kinston, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Olympian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing