We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kinston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kinston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The check in process took very little time and the entire staff was so friendly. The food in the breakfast area was hot and fresh. In the evenings they had snacks set out with free soft drinks. The hotel is clean. My in room internet was not working and the help desk was very quick to resolve my issues. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racerman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We love to hear the word “Excellent” on how the staff is performing and the quality of service we provide throughout. Thank you for the Excellent responses and survey and we welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 503 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent customer service and immensely clean hotel I was in town for the double wedding ceremony. The wedding rehearsal was schedule outside however heavy rain in the area prohibited our ability to rehearse. Without hesitation the director of sales allowed us to rehearse at the hotel even though the wedding was scheduled at another venue. I visit family in Kinston and going forward Hampton is my lodging station and other members of my family have committed to the same. They did more than provide a service, they created a customer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Gail; We are happy to know that we have created another loyal guest to our Hampton Inn Family. I do remember you during check-in and you were very concerned about the weather and where to have your wedding rehearsal. Linda, out Director of Sales was more than happy to assist with arranging one of our banquet rooms for you to practice. Hampton Inn Kinston understands our guest needs and out staff is ready to assist to ensure our guests stay is enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next return to Kinston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Extremely nice staff. Clean comfortable quiet rooms. The breakfast staff was very helpful and attentive, the food was good and there was plenty of comfortable room. Parking was very convenient. Hotel hallways and rooms were very clean. Business center was accessible and lobby was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

My apology in the late response to your posting during your visit at the Hampton Inn Kinston as this was an oversight on my part. I wanted to thank you for sharing your kind words about our property and our staff! We work really hard at our property to provide great guest service and it is really kind of you to let us know that we are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your business and your fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Clean, inviting, and refreshing. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast staff who were friendly and attentive. We would recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends, and will most certainly stay there again next time we are in Kinston!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Brian R; We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel. We can't wait to see you on your next Kinston trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It's clean, it's quiet, and the staff is quite friendly. Did I mention that it's clean? You will be happy here. The breakfast is typical Hampton; nothing special, but it's free and they have healthy options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Robert A; Thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Kinston on Trip Advisor. The management and staff is awlays pleased to read great comments from our guests. We take great pride in the service that we provide and offer to our guest. Thanks again for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When I first saw the price, I was a bit taken aback, but I am convinced that the hotel deserves what it gets. It is magnificent, and I have never found more friendly, helpful and gracious staff. Everything about the hotel was completely satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Perry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

This is what we like to see! As the Hampton Inn motto goes, "We love having you here!", and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were so pleased with our stay. The hotel is not only decorated in a warm and inviting way, but it is also super clean and well cared for. The staff was great! The breakfast had something for everyone. The 24 hour coffee was nice. The King study that we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of service in all areas of the hotel, and we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff in the service they provided from the super clean rooms and breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinston
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Kinston
61 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 12 in Goldsboro
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 12 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
4.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Kinston
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kinston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kinston

Address: 1382 Hwy 258 S, Kinston, NC 28504-5388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kinston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kinston
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kinston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kinston Hotel Kinston
Kinston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing