We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kinston
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kinston
Cambridge, MD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Had a great stay....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Clean, inviting, and refreshing. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast staff who were friendly and attentive. We would recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends, and will most certainly stay there again next time we are in Kinston!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Brian R; We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel. We can't wait to see you on your next Kinston trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    150
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
136
96
29
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

It's clean, it's quiet, and the staff is quite friendly. Did I mention that it's clean? You will be happy here. The breakfast is typical Hampton; nothing special, but it's free and they have healthy options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Robert A; Thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Kinston on Trip Advisor. The management and staff is awlays pleased to read great comments from our guests. We take great pride in the service that we provide and offer to our guest. Thanks again for such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

When I first saw the price, I was a bit taken aback, but I am convinced that the hotel deserves what it gets. It is magnificent, and I have never found more friendly, helpful and gracious staff. Everything about the hotel was completely satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Perry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
This is what we like to see! As the Hampton Inn motto goes, "We love having you here!", and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were so pleased with our stay. The hotel is not only decorated in a warm and inviting way, but it is also super clean and well cared for. The staff was great! The breakfast had something for everyone. The 24 hour coffee was nice. The King study that we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of service in all areas of the hotel, and we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff in the service they provided from the super clean rooms and breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very clean and quiet. Really nice lobby area. Beds are a little too firm but just right if you like a firm mattress. Pool was closed. They only have two roll-aways and it must first come first serve. They did not hold my request. Not much variety on the hot items on the breakfast. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BScottOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,
We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and your request for a rollaway bed during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience that makes them feel comfortable and welcome. We will take your feedback into consideration when reviewing the issues you encountered at our property. Please allow us to fix these problems and we will look forward seeing you again on your next trip to Kinston, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was highly impressed with our recent stay at the Hampton Inn, Kinston. Upon check-in the staff was very kind and helpful. The grounds are well kept and rooms met our expectations, and then some. The property was very large, which is surprising for a small town like Kinston. There were many large groups there and the staff was able to manage everyone with no problem.

The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast room was very roomy and easy to move around even once it started getting busy. I was very impressed to see 2 attendants on duty, as you usually do not see this. When the crowds got busy, they opened an additional room for seating, this was very helpful.

My only complaint is not really something the Hampton Inn can correct, it is more with the area. There are very little dining options near by in this part of Kinston, will Kinston as a whole. If the location were better, I would be much happier with the entire experience.

Room Tip: I would believe all room locations are of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCMom1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking an opportunity to post a great review about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC. I’m so glad you found our location, accommodations and customer service exceeded your expectations. Kinston offers many great dinning selections along with educational history sites and tours. On your next visit, please allow our front desk to assist you with the local attractions and restaurants .We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel back to Kinston, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I always stay at hampton inn kinston when ever I visit Kinston. There is no other good hotel in kinston.Very friendly staff and great level of customer service. Their rooms smell good and is clean at all times. I never had experienced any cleaniness issue at this hotel. Since I am a regular and their front desk even told me that they had scored a 99.8% in cleanliness when they got inspected. this clearly tells me that they do a good job keeping the hotel at its best. Great work and I will keep on coming to your hotel .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are very happy and excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and a frequent guest. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for the wonderful scores, We truly have a amazing staff and were very proud of our recent inspection scores. We hope to see you soon! Thank you from the entire team of the Hampton Inn Kinston, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kinston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kinston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kinston

Property: Hampton Inn Kinston
Address: 1382 Hwy 258 S, Kinston, NC 28504-5388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kinston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kinston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kinston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kinston Hotel Kinston
Kinston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing