We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kings Mountain
Reviewed October 13, 2006

Stayed here for 1 night en route to the Smoky Mountains. Typical Holiday Inn Express, on the edge of the highway and therefore easy to find. Room and public areas were clean and staff were friendly. Free breakfast of cereal, fruit, toast, pastries etc was a bonus.
This is not the location for anything more than a stopover - but that is exactly what we needed and were very satisfied with this property.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2006

We stayed for three nights while visiting friends in Gastonia. It's a nice hotel and the breakfast is awesome! I would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2005

Ww stayed here for three nights in early October 2005.Having been delayed on our flight to Charlotte we drove down I-85 in the dark and the rain. When we came to our exit we encountered roadworks.We could see the hotel but it took three attempts before we finally got to the hotel. However we found the staff most welcoming a feature which was to be consistent during our stay.Overall our stay here was first class.

Thank moveagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Il
11
Reviewed May 25, 2003

Hotel was awesome. Guest Services Representatives were polite, informative and efficient. Breakfast was great and room was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling the I85 Cooridor.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliere le camere dal lato opposto all'autostrada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo_Barbara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loray1111, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter à tout prix le coté de l'immeuble qui donne sur l'autoroute !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loray1111, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Mountain
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
11.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shelby NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain

Address: 100 Woodlake Pkwy, I-85 Exit #8, Kings Mountain, NC 28086-9225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kings Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kings Mountain
Price Range: $118 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kings Mountain, North Carolina. The hotel provides a modern, fresh, clean and upscale atmosphere,with an excellent location and services that you need, like our new hot breakfast, free local calls and high speed Internet, and we offer it all for a great value.Nestled in the Rolling Piedmont of North Carolina Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Cleveland County is the gateway between Asheville and Charlotte, North Carolina. Also, centered between two of the largest metropolitan areas of the Carolinas -Charlotte, North Carolina and Greenville/Spartanburg, South Carolina. Kings Mountain is a historically significant city, the site of a major Revolutionary War Battle in 1780. We are approximately 5 miles from Crowders Mountain State Park, 6 miles to Kings Mountain State Park, and 7 miles to Kings Mountain National Military Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Kings Mountain is located off-I-85 Exit # 8, just thirty minutes from Charlotte, NC and forty-five minutes from Greenville/Spartanburg, SC. Our Hotel has gone through a complete renovation in 2008, designed to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelersWe offer meeting facilities accommodating up to 75 persons, an executive board room accommodating up to 6 persons and a 24 hour per day business center with computer, printer and Internet access. Fax and copier services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain Hotel Kings Mountain
Holiday Inn Kings Mountain
Kings Mountain Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing