We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kings Mountain
Save
Review Highlights
Great hike

This is a great hike. I live about 45 minutes away and come here several times a year to hike. I... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Ramber10
,
Rock Hill, South Carolina
via mobile
Nice park!

Visiting area and went to this state park. The Pinnacle Trail! Great views from the top of the... read more

Reviewed December 30, 2019
harrymtz
Read all 204 reviews
  
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
136
59
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
59
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike day hike south carolina visitor center short hike rocky trails well marked trails great views from the top gaston county summit hikers rocks charlotte exercise peak incline lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Visiting area and went to this state park. The Pinnacle Trail! Great views from the top of the mountain! Up (orange) and down (white) total 4.30 miles! I highly recommend this park.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank harrymtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

This is a well-traveled hiking spot. I would recommend going on a week-day or off-season (September-April).

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jjbeaumier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

i went here just to relax and was amazed at how beautiful the lakes and he trails were. there is something here for everyone at every fitness level to be able to do.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Gee1227201230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Enjoyed the hike to the top. Gotta keep hiking to get to the top. Great views, you can see the city in the distance.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Tehara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We went for a short hike on a Nice warm day. Visitor center has lots of information. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Walking sticks recommended. Maps weren’t very helpful, trails needed some additional signs on what trail or direction your walking

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank travelinGirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews