We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeout place for football Sundays”
Review of East Coast Wings

East Coast Wings
Ranked #9 of 30 Restaurants in King
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great takeout place for football Sundays”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have dined in many times and also placed several to go orders here. Their wings are always good, and most importantly our take out orders have been correct each time. If you haven't tried their carnival fries, you are truly missing out. They are funnel cake fries with powdered sugar and are served with raspberry, chocolate or caramel dipping sauces and are phenomenal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_Girl076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Poor service and good food.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food at this location had always been pretty good but the service is terrible. 3 times they have left a side out of our take out order. Also, someone doesn't know the difference between ranch and bleu cheese. And absolutely do not try the Turkey Avocado Melt - awful. The wings are awesome but I would rather starve than go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel_8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bend, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere, Kids Eat Free Wednesday's”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A ba-zillion flavors to choose from, The best French Dip Sandwich, Ice Cold Beer, and Funnel Fries with Chocolate sauce. Yes, Kids Eat Free on Wednesdays also. Parking is tight, but it is good food. Give it a shot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebvfd1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the wings!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We dined at the East Coast Wings in Mount Airy and let me tell you that they have the best selection of wings, and at the best price too! Hubby and I love going here and do so frequently.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Wings!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

For a while there, I was worried about this little place but with new owners and a re-energized staff, it has really become a family favorite. Sometimes the place gets so busy that service is a little slow in response (but not much!) but our food is typically on the great side. There's something for everyone. The boys always the hot wings and one of them gets the Volcanic sauce. Daughter gets her usual salad (and they're all a good nice salads) and I get my nachos (it's under the Appetizers but it is absolutely huge!). Order their soft chips. It's one of the bests.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Coast Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing