We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
A Wyndham traveler
Kill Devil Hill
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 936 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Inn was clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and polite, breakfast bar crowded but still had plenty of food and was very clean. My only negative was parking extremely tight and people parking over lines taking two spaces when space was very limited anyway

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dewey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on the Outer Banks. We are so appreciative of your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We do hope that you will be able to visit the Outer Banks again soon and please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank you, Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Rooms are older and furnishings outdated but room was clean and we were right on the ocean. Property gave out wrist bands but I didn't need them until my last morning when of course I didn't have it on me. Went to get my two year old breakfast and was rudely addressed by the assistant manager for not having my wrist band. After 5 days why would I suddenly need it? Not the way to end my trip and if you can't tell it ruined the whole stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marrison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and tidy during your stay. In regards to the wrist bands, I am sorry that you were encountered thusly. It is our policy that when our guests are at our property that the wrist bands should be displayed at all times so that we know that you are guests of our property in the summer. We do appreciate your visiting with us and we hope you will return to the Outer Banks again soon. Thank you, Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I decided to stay there because it was late and because of its location. I have NEVER seen a dirtier hotel in my life! There was mold around the cabinet doors, the microwave was unclean and rusty, the stove was wrapped in foil, the clothes rod was pulling away from the wall, there was white stuff on the rug and the fabric chairs but worst of all I found a curly black hair in my sheets! Maybe that's where all the flies came from. There were lots of other negative things to mention.i can deal with dated but not dirty. I think they forgot it's a hotel not a motel! Please do your family a favor and book elsewhere! NEVER AGAIN will I stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed 3 days. Room had ocean view . Had a flat screen tv in both rooms, carpet was dated, as was curtains. We are use to The Hilton Garden , or the Holiday Inn Express, so although clean, bathroom was very small, dated bedspreads, really musty smell that took the door open for several hours to get it out. Being close to the ocean I can understand the musty smell...it was just hard to take at first. Breakfast was ok. Ocean beach was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms across the street or located behind office not beside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks to visit with us. I am happy that you found everything clean and tidy for your stay with us. We do hope that you will visit the Outer Banks again another time! Thank you, Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,300 reviews
0 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
909 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
942 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner

Address: 1801 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $61 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property features all non-smoking rooms and suites with a complimentary hot breakfast and afternoon refreshments. We are located a 1 1/2 miles north of the Wright Brothers Memorial in Kill Devil Hills. All rooms and suites feature: microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker and free Wi-Fi. There is an outdoor pool on-site (open seasonally) as well as a guest laundry. We also have 1 or 2 bedroom suites for those wanting to be together but have a little extra room for their stay. Our 2 bedroom suites and some of our 1 bedroom suites also feature full kitchens. We have oceanfront, oceanside and pond side rooms and suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mariner Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn And Suites Mariner
Days Inn Mariner
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing