We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Kill Devil Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
WILLOW SPRING
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Days Inn Kill Devil Hills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice location, older hotel, clean, not easy for aged parents to enter, outside entrance no desirable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Days Inn & Suites. We are happy that you found it clean and centrally located to all the fabulous things the Outer Banks has to offer. We do have all outside entrances with our 4 different buildings. The 2 story building closest to the ocean may be the best bet for those with mobility issues as it has a ramp as well as stairs leading to it. That building houses the queen suites, 2-bedroom suites, suites (1 large room) with 2 doubles as well as our 2 oceanfront suites. We hope that you will be able to visit the Outer Banks again. If so, please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    268
    206
    98
    56
See reviews for
402
252
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HERTFORD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice hotel and staff was very nice and professional. We came there for the Blue Grass Festival in Manteo and had an excellent time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TERESA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We appreciate so much your coming to the sold out Outer Banks Bluegrass Festival this year! Everyone thanks you so much for helping us to make that event a really big hit this past holiday weekend. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was as expected. If you are able to come and visit again (the Seafood Festival is next weekend) please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay...Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBRIDGE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Days Inn in the Outer Banks.
The location was great - right off the beach.
The gazebo was very nice also, right off the beach and perfect
for relaxing while enjoying the sound of the waves and the Full Moon.

The Front Desk ladies and the housekeeping ladies are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKFORT
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

nice stay, OK for an old property, good location near the main highway but far enough away to have no traffic noise. Right on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We appreciate your staying with us while visiting the Outer Banks. Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your stay and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me should you be able to visit the Outer Banks again--Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was probably our third or fourth stay at this hotel. It's old but generally well maintained. Rooms are clean. Nothing fancy but as others have pointed out it is not a grand resort hotel!
We have had good luck here with the exception of the first night of our first stay several years ago when some drunken individuals trashed adjoining rooms and were asked to leave which they wouldn't. This required the police to come and do their favorite thing with drunken idiots - kick in the doors and haul them all out of there. Next morning their trucks were booted in the lot until payment was made for the damages. A fun night was had by all. We tried not to let it spoil our trip.
We love the fact that you are right on the ocean and can take full advantage of the beach and water without having to drive anywhere. We try to make a point of getting up to greet the sunrise each morning frothe beach here.
Nicely located close to many different things this has been a nice place to stay when we have not done the full-blown week at the timeshare deal.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback especially from our returning guests. We thank you for continuing to stay with us for your short visits to the Outer Banks and hope that we will see you again soon. When you are able to come back for a visit please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay...thank you! Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a decent two star hotel, but not for the money. On the beach and central in the outerbanks is a plus. Although I booked and paid in advance, the attendant had an attitude as if I were begging for a place to stay and he had the only key in the outer banks. Unfortunately, there aren't many decent hotel choices in the outer banks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appreciate your coming to visit the Outer Banks this past summer. I do apologize for the gentleman's attitude at check in. We want all of our guests to feel welcome upon their arrival and I am very sorry that this was lacking at check in. I will try to address this issue with the staff and will show them your review. We do hope that you will be able to visit the Outer Banks again another time and we do appreciate your visiting with us. Thank you--Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kill Devil Hills hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
0.0 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner

Property: Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner
Address: 1801 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 out of 5 Sunburst Award Winning Days Inn & Suites located 1 mile north of the Wright Brothers Memorial. Guest rooms, 1-bedroom, or 2-bedroom suites available--all are smoke free. An expanded complimentary continental breakfast features: waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt & more. Afternoon refreshments served from 4-6 pm daily. All rooms/suites feature: microwave/refrig, coffeemaker, & free wireless internet. Most suites also feature a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mariner Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn And Suites Mariner
Days Inn Mariner
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing