We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner
Nearby Hotels
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
222
310
239
114
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
310
239
114
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outer bankswafflesfree breakfastfull kitchennice poolsitting areaevery morningliving roomnice stayolder hotelstayed one nightbeach sideice machinehotel roomoff seasonview of the oceanobx
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 954 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very convenient location, right on the beach. It is also not far from the Wright Brothers monument, and restaurants. We stayed during an unusually hot late June weekend. Fortunately, the air conditioning worked well, although it is a bit noisy. The hotel is a little old-fashioned, and it is clearly a renovation. However, I'd stay there again as the price was "wright" relative to other options.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike84097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at the Days in Mariner August 18th - 21st. We stayed in room205 which has one queen bed in a separate room and two doubles Anthe other. It has a small living room and a kitchenette with a still stove. Fridge and microwave. The room was well equipped with all the kitchen stuff you will need. Our room overlooked the pool and from the balcony you can see the ocean. The walkway is very convient to the beach access. There is a shower to rinse off when you come back from the beach. The life guard station is right behind the beach. We had two preteens with us on this trip and the loves the pool. The pool is a little older but the kids didn't care. We did not have a problem parking like some of the other quests commented on. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel. It is a continental breakfast with a waffle station to make you own. It does get crowded so you may want to consider taking your breakfast stuff back to your room or eat it outside in the gazebo. The staff was very nice and the cleaning staff did a great job too. I would defidently stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piercka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Named our own price on Price-line and this is where they put us. The hotel has a major building that sits on the ocean... with a pool and a walkway to the beach. It also has a building across the street, which is where they put us.

Our room was large, old and clean, but not at all fancy. It was somewhat dated and the bathroom especially needed some upgrading. Because we were on the second floor, we had a view of the ocean (over the hotel across the street).

The location was also good for exploring the Outer Banks.

We will come back here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hate2stayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We booked this hotel based on price and proximity to the Wright Brothers Memorial Park. I read a bunch of other reviews on neighboring hotels and found them to be similar, so we booked this hotel. If I were to come again to Kill Devil Hills, NC, I think I will try another place. The rooms here are old and appear to be a bit grimy. The security lock on the door looked like it had previously been broken away from the door and repatched on...not a good sign. So, we ended up bringing all of our valuables with us wherever we went. We were going to enjoy the pool at the end of our day, but decided not to after we noticed that the water was murky, no doubt a result of a hard days use by its guests. But, still, it didn't look clean. Honestly, I am not a clean freak, but I think this hotel deserves a solid two stars, not three as others have rated it. If you come here with that expectation, you will not be disappointed. Good qualities: we had a room that looked out at the ocean (and parking lot) and free wi-fi.looked at it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Located right on the beach - just steps away from the beach. Nice pool, lawn, picnic tables & gazebo. Rooms are small & basic, but clean. Air conditioning works great. Staff very nice & accommodating. I would return, but need two rooms if more than 2 people.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews