We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
View Hotel
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier by the Sea(Kill Devil Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Cay at Bermuda Bay(Kill Devil Hills)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
222
310
239
113
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
310
239
113
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outer bankswafflesfree breakfastfull kitchennice poolsitting areaevery morningliving roomnice stayolder hotelstayed one nightbeach sideice machinehotel roomoff seasonview of the oceanobx
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 951 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2007

We arrived to a clean room with clean toliet, plenty of towels and toliet paper, room did have a slightly musty smell to it but you are near the water, I am sure other people come in with we feet, clothing etc...from pool or beach, this is bound to happen. We had a nice refrigerator in our room with a microwave. Two TV's which was nice, the bathroom was a little snug but certainly manageable. Having the four pillows on the bed was nice. The continental breakfast was nice with juice, coffee and milk. Assorted cereals, bagels, english muffins, and make your own bagels which were YUMMY!!! Staff was very pleasant and there was nice adorondack chairs outside to sit out and listen to the ocean. The access to the beach was close and private. Only slight complaint was the small parking lot. For the price, and we travel quite extensively, it was a great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpea1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2007

We're certainly happy that you had a nice visit at our hotel! From your review mentioning the chairs, we just want to note that we have adirondack chairs outside our queen suites, or our suites on the 2nd floor of the 2 story building only. Though by the 3 story building we do have chairs to sit out in as well, not every room will have adirondack chairs outside their doorway. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well, though I personally like the waffles myself, we hope it fueled you up every morning during your stay! The next time you pass through our way, please feel free to call me directly for reservations! We would love for you to return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

Well The room was kind of smelly and when the toilet got clogged from nothing they told us to come to the desk for a plunger. What service is that. The room with a queen and pullout had two flat screen tvs which was nice. The breakfast was good but the afternoon refreshment. Ha a few cups with lemonade and a tray with about 5 stale cookies. I would definetly go to Outerbanx again but would not stay at that hotel. The last thing is it does have a good view of ocean and it is right on the ocean.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank roberto11198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2007

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay at our property. I apologize sincerely for your trouble during your stay, and am glad you found the room appointment to your liking. I would sincerely hope you might give us another try if you were to visit the Outer Banks so we can show you how we have improved since your visit. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should wish to visit again. Thank you--Tonia Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and met our needs beyond my expections. Yes, it is an older hotel and could use some cosmetic upgrading, but, what matters to me is having great service and a clean place to stay. My boys loved the fact that we had two TV's and 1.5 baths in our suite. Our family plans to stay there again, maybe making it an every year thing. Although I live about 2 hours away, I had not visited the Outer Banks in about 20 years and it is good to know that I can plan on having somewhere to stay the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbasscampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2007

Thank you for your recent comments of your stay with us on the Outer Banks. I'm glad your children enjoyed the TVs in the suite. Except the room the 2 suites near the lobby (227 & 228), all of our suites will have 1 bath--but most will have 2 TVs (1 in the bedroom and 1 in the living area). The next time you are able to come by, please feel free to contact me directly to make reservations! Thank you! Tonia Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews