We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Nearby Hotels
$199
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
$190
$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
439
308
110
52
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
308
110
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedliving roomthe outer bankspocket doorsmall kitchenbreakfast staffhigher flooroff seasonkitchen areabreakfast roomfull size refrigeratorfifth floorpool and hot tubthe wright brothers memorialgreat place to staywafflesgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 953 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western, Kill Devil Hills. From the staff to the room, to the pool and beach, this place is absolutely great. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk out to the pool, or over the dunes onto the lovely stretch of pure, clean beach. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wishful48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda S, Director of Property Management at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I needed a getaway. The staff at Best Western are very friendly and we was always greeted with a smile. Upon arrival at check in there was a discrepancy with the price we paid online and what they had for us to pay at check in. The young lady without hesitation got on it and fixed the problem. Though the hotel is a bit outdated they were doing a good job with the up keep. The rooms had plenty of space and they also offered breakfast which for us is always a plus at a hotel. We had a peaceful weekend and it was just what we wanted for our getaway. We definitely will be back for another visit.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms great view and the breeze that comes off the water refreshing 3rd floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

the service was terrible. the first night we could not even get a blanket... the front desk said they ran out ? what hotel runs out of blankets ? we did not get coffee left in our room, even after complaining to the front desk. we even ran out of toilet paper, and had to ask for more toilet paper.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight for a spur of the moment get away in August. The room was an oceanfront room, nicely furnished with a separate bedroom with two double beds, a fully equipped kitchen, decent size living area with balcony and incredible oceanfront views. The location is perfect and close to everything. You had your choice of a pool or the ocean within steps of your room. Cute little store across the street and Dairy Queen within walking distance. The location is great! Check in and Check out was smooth and all the staff we interacted with were very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you can afford the splurge definitely do the oceanfront rooms. The dolphins swimming off shore in the morning are beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d1xiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the past 8 years. The hotel is a perfect size for my family of 6. Two beds plus Murphy bed. Love having mini kitchen facility. One year our family warmed an entire Christmas dinner in our suite. This last stay, our room was a bit worn out, smelled like smoke in main room. I think that it would be great if the rooms and elevator were updated. It looked like they updated pool furniture since our last stay. I think if they remodeled rooms we would come more often.
Must say we love stop and shop next door... Great sandwiches..love going there for coffee, etc instead of the free breakfast offered at hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view is best
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews