We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunday Brunch”

Rooster's Southern Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Rooster's Southern Kitchen is a brand new restaurant run by local owners. It is now open daily from 11:30 am to 10:00pm! Music starts at 6/7 pm nightly. Large parties are welcome (parties of 11 or more, call to make reservation). Make history and be our first ever customers. We are located at milepost 8 3/4 in downtown Kill Devil Hills. Thank you in advance for your support!
Restaurant details
Description: Rooster's Southern Kitchen is a brand new restaurant run by local owners. It is now open daily from 11:30 am to 10:00pm! Music starts at 6/7 pm nightly. Large parties are welcome (parties of 11 or more, call to make reservation). Make history and be our first ever customers. We are located at milepost 8 3/4 in downtown Kill Devil Hills. Thank you in advance for your support!
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The best brunch we’ve ever had. $5 build your own mimosas was perfect with fruit and different types of juice to add. The food was just absolutely delicious and perfectly portioned. Will definitely be back again in the future!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank beachloverforever3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 674 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018

Just had a late lunch there but food so bad we couldn't eat it. Had the "flounder" Friday special--must have been frozen white fish, mushy and tasteless. Sides were OK but drab and looked old. Went here based on other reviews. OMGosh - worst food ever had on the OBX.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lcl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Some of the best wings I've eaten in the OBX, And that's saying something!

Good food, good service in a modern setting. Great for families!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 475johnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Had supper here twice this week. Fried chicken and mac was very good. Burger and fried flounder were also excellent and done to a turn. Service was good both times and the manager stopped by both times to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Price point was average or a bit below for the area average. Good choice for a good meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DXRFLYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Family visited last week of August. We will definitely come back next year. Service was great and the the fried chicken was excellent. Only negative was that they do not have chicken gravy for the mashed potatoes.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's Southern Kitchen also viewed

Manteo, Roanoke Island
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Rooster's Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing