We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob's Grill

Bob's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dolores, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was a nice change up to the bad experience we had over at OBBS. Great food, good prices- and a fun environment. Service was average to good! Stop by if in the OB!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    113
    49
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great service, good breakfast. Chocolate chip pancakes were huge! Good coffee! We ate and got the hell out with a smile!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast, mediocre service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family and I stopped here on our way heading out of the Outer Banks. There was to long of a line next store at Stack Em High which is next door. It was busy but we got seated right away. My only problem was our waitress. She was not the friendliest and seemed like we were a bother. We saw her to take our order, bring us our food, and ask if we wanted our check. We needed refills and such. The food was tasty. Their motto is eat and get the hell out. The motto amuses me but the waitress really lives by that motto. The other waitstaff seemed pleasant so maybe she was having a bad day. I would definitely go back...the food was good. We had breakfast and I would like to try them for other meals. Maybe next time and maybe a friendlier waiter.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

its a yearly stop for my family. great crab cakes, hush puppies, and burgers. best of all, great service and price. eat and get the hell out! thats his motto. wont be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lehmason36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“"eat & get the hell out"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

that's their motto, food is always great & comes out quick, usually they have good specials for breakfast place fills up fast in season

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Bob's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing