We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a big diner breakfast”
Review of Bob's Grill

Bob's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for a big diner breakfast”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food is good overall with a big breakfast menu. We especially like the breakfast potatoes/home fries and the blueberry pancakes. Fun atmosphere in a large diner-style setting. T-shirts and surfboards on the ceiling, super casual, and you can just relax.....despite the "Eat & Get Out" which does make for some funny merchandise up front.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrippinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    115
    49
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Place for a quick Meal”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped at Bob's for lunch, the food and service were very good and reasonable prices. Interesting décor considering Bob's slogan, "Eat and Get Out" LOL

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food great price”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. We try to visit here each trip. The food is great. The service breakfast all day. Some of our favorites are the crab cakes , calamari, and the hash browns are amazing. Staff is super friendly. And the price is extremely reasonable

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expensive and don't know what they fry the food in”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had high hopes for this place but the food was fried in something that made all of our stomachs hurt, and they also did not melt the grilled cheese thoroughly. We suspect the food might have been fried in peanut oil because my daughter has a mild peanut allergy and the food made her nauseous which is what happens to her when she has something that has peanut in it. To be totally fair we did not mention her allergy because 99.9% of the time a place like this would not cause her any issues, especially with chicken fingers. We also felt the price was too high and the staff seemed a little out of it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best food on outer bsnks”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the service is excellent and the food is plenty and delicious and fairly priced i would definitely go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tootie243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Bob's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing