We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for mother's day weekend tradition”
other travelers have booked this property
The Blue Oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Oasis
Downstairs Living Room Front Entrance in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Blue Oasis
Downstairs Living Room
Front Entrance in Living Room
View from living room into hall where there are 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom
front downstairs queen bedroom
rear downstairs queen bedroom
downstairs bathroom
View from living room into eat in kitchen
eat in kitchen
new cabinets and appliances
kitchen with the door that leads to the upstairs
moving from the kitchen to the upstairs and the side exterior door
upstairs living room
Coffee area upstairs in the living room
upstairs queen bedroom
upstairs bedroom with a double and 2 twins
upstairs bathroom
charcoal bbq and picnic table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet629264
1 review
“Perfect cottage for mother's day weekend tradition”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This our third year in row that we have stayed at The Blue Oasis for mother's day weekend. We really enjoy the convience of how close it is to everything and its the perfect size for our family. We will continue staying here in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcranfiel...
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our first time to OBX. Love the fact the house is so close by to everything, beach, stores, restaurants etc. Traveling with little kids it's great it's right around the corner from the beach if they get antsy or tired and want to go home. House is super clean inside and has everything we needed. Perfect for two families and everyone had their own space. Would love to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluecorgi...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Place”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cute place w/ room for 8+. Free Wifi and convenient location to beach, restaurants, and shops. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Downside though was having to bring my own linens.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
477aaronj
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot close to everything”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean and well maintained. Location is close to Fishing Piers, shopping, movies, groceries, all within walking distance. We would and plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Features
Liked least: Some furnishings like shower curtains could use replacing, No big deal
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda C
Greenville, N.C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house was very clean and well put together, inside is beautiful. It`s everything you would want at the beach, plus all the comforts of home.. Very relaxing, my family and I enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Family T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and charming”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place was charming, very clean and had enough space for everyone, (we where 6 people). The outside isn't that much, but the inside of the house compensate for this.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing