We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Proximity to the beach was amazing. The hotel is directly the street across from the public access beach. My husband and I had an ocean view room on the 4th floor and it was beautiful! The bed was very comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean.
The carpet was sticky. I wore socks the entire time and the bottoms of my socks were brown after walking around the room for only a couple of hours. The shower curtain had some black spots. There were black spots around the bath drain and the tiles on the bottom of the bathtub.
I am sure that it is difficult to keep the carpets clean in a beach community, but the stickiness was a little too much for me personally.
Overall though, this hotel was a great value in a great location!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganLover85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience with us. We do have great views and private balconies so you can enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean in a ocean view room. We receive many complements on our comfortable beds and linens. In regards to the carpet we hope that our guest always will let us know of any issues so we can address and take care of it. We hope you will return and stay with us again it is always our goal to offer great service and a clean room for our guest during there stay. If we can assist or help you please feel free to call us directly at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Front Desk'
Tabitha Jewell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had to call around to find a place that allowed pets and was asking a reasonable price for the night. We had to book two nights which wasn't a problem. The room was on the bottom floor with a balcony that had a gate to the pool. It was relaxing sitting on the balcony with my Lab mix and enjoying the evening breeze. The wireless internet access was non existent for my room which puzzled the staff but with 4 wireless devices, none could maintain a connection. The breakfast they serve is a very good start to the day. The disappointing thing about the breakfast was the guest who set his child on the counter and allowed him to lick the spoons and forks and put them back in the container. I told the hostess and she promptly removed all the plastic ware and replaced it. Overall it was a great two night stay and I will stay there again at a future date.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do work very hard to keep all of our rooms clean and well maintained. Our guest with pets always enjoy the gated patio with the view of the pool.

We are still not sure why the wifi in your particular room did not work for you during your stay. Our IT company could not find anything wrong with the connection when he came by. No one else had an issue. We are still not sure what the issue was. We have not had any other problems since you checked out. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay.

We do hope you will visit us again soon. If I can assist you with a future reservation please do not hesistate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. One of the very few hotels in the area that allow pets. Moderately priced for the area. We stayed in a ground floor pet room with two queen beds. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the room was clean. I wasn't crazy about the free breakfast choices, but then again it is free and it certainly wasn't a deal breaker, the coffee was excellent. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always love when our guest come back to stay with us and hope you feel like one of the "Travel Lodge Family" . We pride ourselves on clean rooms and comfortable beds. We're sorry you couldn't find something to eat and enjoy out of our breakfast choices. We do try to offer a varied assortment for our guest in the morning. We have fresh fruit, Hot and cold cereals. Donuts, two different biscuits types that are microwavable as well as for the toaster oven , Belgium waffles, two types of bagels, toast, juice, milk and of course our great coffee. We hope you will join us again for your next stay. fall is a great time to visit and you still have the great temps and plenty to do along the Outer Banks.
Sincerely,
Front Desk'
Tabitha Jewell'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
891 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,594 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
488 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $78 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing