We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gail d.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff was awesome,the room was very clean an comfortable,the balcony oceanview upper floor was perfect.Beach access just across the street,
The pool was very nice an well kept,the cleaning staff was on point,,they did an excellent job. Check out was easy an the staff at the desk very nice an very infomed.
the endless coffee was a major plus for me,,it was great
Will definetly stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaildd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had another great stay with some great folks at the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel! Was traveling with my dog as usual & loved the pet friendly room that opened out to the pool deck. Ms. Maudie was able to sit safely on our patio & see us as we relaxed by the beautiful pool. At first we were concerned if we would have a lot of noise from the pool at bedtime but the front desk staff were always making sure everything was kept quiet after 10 p.m. Also during the day their nice maintenance man, Nemo, was always making sure things were picked up at the pool & the pool was sparkling clean. The waterfall in the pool is so beautiful!

Room Tip: King pet-friendly rooms are great! quiet & your patio opens up to the pool deck so your pet can...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shunut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Old style hotell that is right across te street from the beach. Easy access to the waves, the sand,an numerous restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very warm and friendly. Could have used a little more reliable room clesning /maid service,but overall a nice place on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

It was our pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to the Outer Banks. We are very centrally located to all the Outer Banks has to offer. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the easy access to the beach from our hotel as well as all of the nearby restaurants.

Although I am not sure what transpired with the housekeeping stay over clean for your room I am checking into it. Sometimes guest go away for part of the day and leave their do not disturb signs on the door and when these are posted our staff are not allowed to enter the room. Other times one of the people in the room will say they do not need service and the other person will not be aware that the housekeepers have spoken to the other party. The housekeepers do note these things on their work papers so that we can find out why a stay over clean might not have been completed. I can assure you if I am aware of an issue I will handle it immediately. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to provide the best service and cleanest rooms possible and your satisfaction is one of our utmost concerns.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist you in the future or if you would like to discuss your recent visit with me.

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel. We do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at this Travelodge for the night on our way to Ocracoke Island. Located in walking distance to the beach and is PET FRIENDLY. Staff was very nice and the room and breakfast were average. We felt our car packed with beach equipment was safe for the night. Located close to restarants and shops. Felt it was a little pricey for just one night but had no choice to pay the price because we needed a hotel that was pet friendly. Hotel has lots of travel information about the local area. I'd stay here again because of the location, nice staff and it was clean. Also noticed the pool was really nice and being enjoyed by families.

Room Tip: First floor is for pets.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

We are happy that you chose the Travelodge for your overnight stay on your way to Ocracoke. We do have very competitively priced rooms for our area.
We do hope you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity to visit our area. You will always find friendly people, clean accommodations and a nice pool to relax at as well as easy access to the beach when you stay with us.
Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,548 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
482 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $88 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing