We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Nearby Hotels
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$168
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Motor Lodge(Kill Devil Hills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
429
424
211
87
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
424
211
87
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktravel lodgedonutsroom was cleanbeach accessdirectly across the streetfirst floornags headbeach hotelstay there againcontinental breakfastocean viewouter banksthe breakfast areaoatmealstaff was friendlythe wright brothers memorial
Filter
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

a good location, nice pool but breakfast very poor, breakfast room too small, beds too soft and smoke on balconies drifting into bedroom

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RUDOLPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was anything less than you had hoped for. We do work very hard to provide exceptional service and accomodations. I am happy that you liked our location and the pool. We are centrally located to all the Outer Banks has to offer.

I am sorry you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast. We regret we do not have a full kitchen on site. We do offer sausage biscuits, egg and cheese biscuits, waffles, two types of bagels, two types of bread for toast, oranges, apples, grits, a variety of oatmeal, two cold cereals, coffee, tea, milk, orange and apple juice. We do welcome any suggestions you may have on ways we can improve. We are regulated by the Wyndham franchise but we would be happy to provide them with any recommendations you have on ways we can improve the breakfast bar.

Our beds are Simmons Beauty Rest and have a pillow top mattress. We usually get very positive reviews regarding our beds. However, I do think the pillow top mattresses are not as firm as some people like. I am sorry if that was the case.

We try to control smoking on our property and I do wish you had let us know at the front desk when you had the issue with the smoker on the balcony. We discourage all smoking except in smoking rooms. Our smoking rooms are located on the far end of the outside wings.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance to you. We do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ROXBORO
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were attending a wedding and very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AMY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the comment about our staff. We have an exceptional group of people working for us and we would not have it any other way. We do hope you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity to visit the Outer Banks again.

Feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews