We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Ranch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The entire Sea Ranch staff were very helpful & friendly. My room was VERY clean & nicely appointed. As promised, I had plenty of parking for a large SUV & motorcycle trailer. The facility allows for easy acces to all other locations in the area. The restaurant food at the "Beachside Bistro" was excellent & the service staff were great! Definitly coming back!

Room Tip: Ocean front mid level. Beautiful views & no street level noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    250
    71
    31
    27
See reviews for
293
331
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richardsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arrived around 1pm, check in at 4pm, Room was ready and we were able to check in early. Loved the room great view of ocean from were ever in the room also clean. Really liked the layout of our room. We had Oceanfront king size bed. We ate breakfast at their restaurant that was very enjoyable food was good. Pool clean very nice. We will stay here again and request same room.

Room Tip: Oceanfront always
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Ranch R, General Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience....and we do appreciate the kind words. With the view, the comfort and the layout, our Oceanfront rooms are a favorite with our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the resorts condo suite. Accommodations were excellent. Full equip kitchen, 2 bedrooms, each with private bath and shower, dining room, living room and great views of ocean. Walk from condo to beach in minutes. Excellent indoor heated pool, very clean. Outstanding restaurant offering variety of selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Had dinner at the restaurant each night and each entree was outstanding in its taste, quality, and presentation. Impeccable service.

Room Tip: 2nd floor leads directly to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exotictraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very good rates as we just stopped by travelling through. The room was fantastic, it completely overlooked the ocean and it only seemed a few metres from the waves. It was high tide when we arrived and the sound of the waves and atmosphere was great. We also had a meal in the restaurant which also overlooked the ocean and it was very good food and value. After travelling the States for the past seven weeks this was definitely one of the best places we have stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean but I wanted to be closer to the ocean so just chose the second floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz19501950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here during one of the last weekends in March of 2013. It was definitely off season and a little chilly, so it was really nice to have the ocean view room. Spectacular sunrise.. As a young couple, we enjoyed being close to everything, but we still had to take a cab to most places to eat. I think if and when we visit OBX again, we would probably stay in a more remote place like duck or Avon. The staff was really friendly and we got A great deal on the room. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and spacious.

Room Tip: You must get ocean-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I organized a small open-space conference at the Sea Ranch Resort, and the staff were an absolute pleasure while setting it up, and during the week-long conference. I got many comments from the participants about what a great setting it was. The hotel staff were very accommodating to all our needs, including providing special meals for those who had food allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

After attending a wedding in Asheville we decided to cross the state and spend 3 nights and 4 days in the Outer Banks. We found Sea Ranch in the AAA tour book. They gave us a GREAT off season rate for an ocean room. We were on the 5th floor and our balcony was our seat for a beautiful view. We saw dolphins swimming along the shoreline and tons of birds and surfers! Our room was clean and big. The bed was a bit saggy on one side (unfortunately it was my side lol). We ate at the Bistro and had some wonderful breakfasts and one dinner that was suberb! Didn't use the pool, but it looked great. Lana at the front desk was very helpful, and the wait staff at the restaurant were very helpful with suggestions for what to do and see in the OBX. I am sure in the summer months it is crazy busy, but for us April at the Sea Ranch was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
8.8 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Resort

Property: Sea Ranch Resort
Address: 1731 N Virginia Dare Trl, PO Box 325, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Ranch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the room accommodations that reflect a coastal color palette and modern room finishes that will create a relaxing and comfortable space for your stay. Convenient on-site amenities include an enclosed heated pool (seasonal),fitness center, outside picnic area and grill. The Sea Ranch also welcomes you to our oceanfront restaurant, the Beachside Bistro, which offers a delightful menu with a focus on American Coastal Cuisine. Join us in the dining room or on our deck where you can soak in the beautiful ocean view! Beachfront Resort: All rooms on the oceanfront and main building include: microwaves, refrigerators, Cable TV and Internet. Oceanfront Suites: 2 BR / 2 Bath fully equipped, condo style suites. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer and living room with a sleeper sofa! Minimum of a 2 night stay required in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Sea Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Sea Ranch Resort Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing