We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review April 23 to 27”
Review of Sea Ranch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the resorts condo suite. Accommodations were excellent. Full equip kitchen, 2 bedrooms, each with private bath and shower, dining room, living room and great views of ocean. Walk from condo to beach in minutes. Excellent indoor heated pool, very clean. Outstanding restaurant offering variety of selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Had dinner at the restaurant each night and each entree was outstanding in its taste, quality, and presentation. Impeccable service.

Room Tip: 2nd floor leads directly to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exotictraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 901 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very good rates as we just stopped by travelling through. The room was fantastic, it completely overlooked the ocean and it only seemed a few metres from the waves. It was high tide when we arrived and the sound of the waves and atmosphere was great. We also had a meal in the restaurant which also overlooked the ocean and it was very good food and value. After travelling the States for the past seven weeks this was definitely one of the best places we have stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean but I wanted to be closer to the ocean so just chose the second floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz19501950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here during one of the last weekends in March of 2013. It was definitely off season and a little chilly, so it was really nice to have the ocean view room. Spectacular sunrise.. As a young couple, we enjoyed being close to everything, but we still had to take a cab to most places to eat. I think if and when we visit OBX again, we would probably stay in a more remote place like duck or Avon. The staff was really friendly and we got A great deal on the room. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and spacious.

Room Tip: You must get ocean-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I organized a small open-space conference at the Sea Ranch Resort, and the staff were an absolute pleasure while setting it up, and during the week-long conference. I got many comments from the participants about what a great setting it was. The hotel staff were very accommodating to all our needs, including providing special meals for those who had food allergies.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After attending a wedding in Asheville we decided to cross the state and spend 3 nights and 4 days in the Outer Banks. We found Sea Ranch in the AAA tour book. They gave us a GREAT off season rate for an ocean room. We were on the 5th floor and our balcony was our seat for a beautiful view. We saw dolphins swimming along the shoreline and tons of birds and surfers! Our room was clean and big. The bed was a bit saggy on one side (unfortunately it was my side lol). We ate at the Bistro and had some wonderful breakfasts and one dinner that was suberb! Didn't use the pool, but it looked great. Lana at the front desk was very helpful, and the wait staff at the restaurant were very helpful with suggestions for what to do and see in the OBX. I am sure in the summer months it is crazy busy, but for us April at the Sea Ranch was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The family and I decided o stay an extra night so we could go to Ocracoke Island. we ate at the Jolly Roger nearby ( which the service was awesome there) and they recommended the Sea Ranch Resort. Overall, we were pleased. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Rate was affordable. Very pleased with the experience. Pool was heated but still a little cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I spent a week at the hotel. The staff is very friendly, especially for our little conference. The bed was pretty good, I could sleep well from the first night on. The beach is just - there! It feels a little weird to be that close to the Ocean, but you get used to it pretty quickly.

Room Tip: I liked the Ocean View room best, with their open balcony and gorgeous view. Get up early and you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy0815_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,192 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Resort

Address: 1731 N Virginia Dare Trl, PO Box 325, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $71 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Ranch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the room accommodations that reflect a coastal color palette and modern room finishes that will create a relaxing and comfortable space for your stay. Convenient on-site amenities include an enclosed heated pool (seasonal),fitness center, outside picnic area and grill. The Sea Ranch also welcomes you to our oceanfront restaurant, the Beachside Bistro, which offers a delightful menu with a focus on American Coastal Cuisine. Join us in the dining room or on our deck where you can soak in the beautiful ocean view! Beachfront Resort: All rooms on the oceanfront and main building include: microwaves, refrigerators, Cable TV and Internet. Oceanfront Suites: 2 BR / 2 Bath fully equipped, condo style suites. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer and living room with a sleeper sofa! Minimum of a 2 night stay required in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Sea Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Sea Ranch Resort Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing