We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outer Banks Brewing Station”

Outer Banks Brewing Station
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our staff at the Outer Banks Brewing Station works hard to give our Outer Banks vacation guests and Outer Banks local guests the best possible service. We are the first wind-powered brewery in the United States. Our innovative menus change with the seasons and include something for everyone. We feature pork and beer specials along with a seafood and meat special every night. Our Outer Banks restaurant features live music in the backyard and almost every night after dinner in the summer months. The backyard, where the wind turbine is, features a beer truck, corn hole, a picnic table-style seating area with a pirate ship playground for the kids! Come relax and kick back with some brews and let the kids play on the playground! Our beer rotation is constantly changing and we brew special beers all year long. We hope to see you here soon!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very interesting place to visit. Long bars with plenty of seating. An outside are for corn hole, other games, music and smoking. Lower end food is just OK. If you spend a little more you will get better food. Beer is also drinkable but not a favorite. Most beers here have the same sweetness to them ( like sugars) and the same type of carbonation..
Even their stout is over carbonated ( my opinion). Being powered by wind is unique and worth your time to see that and eat and drink.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gusthesaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there for dinner on a Saturday night, after sitting for a good long while at a table and not seeing our server we moved to the bar. We were served promptly at the bar and I tried two of their house beers which were excellent. I had the Cuban sandwich and my wife had the flounder. Big mistake eating this selection (on both parts) my sandwich was greasy and the pulled pork tasted like it was bought at a grocery store from the frozen section. The ham was flabbery and disgusting. The flounder was mostly batter and the fish that was there had obviously been prepared from frozen fish and was greasy and old tasting, absolutely disgusting. We left most of the inedible food on the plate and were never once asked how it was. If you eat here may god have mercy on your soul.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottjenny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in there after dinner at a nearby spot. My husband liked his beer. He bought a cool shirt for a reasonable price. We had the carrot cake and it was awesome.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KateS011918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Live music was pleasant and mellow and added to the nice atmosphere. My husband ordered an omelet which was good - no complaints. My son had the bratwurst platter which was good but there was too much of an odd tangy gravy all over the plate and only came with about a tablespoon of sauerkraut. We asked for a roll for the brat. We saw on our check they charged an extra $2 for that. Service was slow and mostly inattentive. The kale in my power greens salad was full of sand and some pieces were yellow and black with bug holes. Could not eat, charge was taken off the bill. Shrimp and grits was ok, but not served hot and it was a very small portion. It seemed like a situation today where the manager was not involved enough. It’s too bad because I think this place is usually very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 161elizabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Besides having the tallest free standing structure in OBX (which is cool just on its own!), they've got an easy going staff, tasty eats and excellent craft beer.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outer Banks Brewing Station also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Outer Banks Brewing Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing