We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outer Banks Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$194
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)
$208
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress House Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
90
92
22
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
92
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharebedroom unitlarge jacuzzi tubtimeshare resortrent moviesindoor pooloff seasonfull kitchentimeshare exchangespacious accommodationsthree bedroomtop floorhatteras lighthousenew appliancestwo twin bedsocean viewdegree weather
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 216 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night as a stop on our way to Florida. Our suite was perfect for our family of 5. There was a queen bed in the master bedroom with a jacuzzi in the master bath. The other bedroom had two twin beds. There was also a kitchen, dining room and living room. We all had plenty of room and would have used the indoor pool for the resort too if we hadn't been so tired. Local restaurants offered resort guests discounts when showing your key. Only two negatives I found where there was a list of check out instructions in the room but the necessary items for completing the checklist were not available in our room. Also when I tried to call to make reservations, I was treated very rudely and was told don't bother calling because they only take multiple night reservations. I quoted information from their website and the person I spoke to said "don't believe what you read. Our website doesn't really say anything about our resort. " Thankfully the service we had in person was much better. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheer4wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We hadn't been to the OBX in 50 years so we traded to see what had changed. Few people at the Beach CLub II but we were placed on the fourth floor ! Place has no elevator, and I asked for a lower unit but was told they had no other openings. No washer dryer in the unit as the material stated, no WI-FI in the units, you have to go to club house if you bring your laptop. There was a lift at each unit for luggage, but you have to call for someone to operate it.

The indoor pool was nice and the hot tub was very hot. I guess someone checks and maintaines the pools but didn't observe that happening. The lightning on the four flights of steps was poor on some levels, but you need to use the hand rails. I asked again about being moved and was told in no uncertain terms, what I got is all I will get. I called RCI, but little they could do. I told them there was no washer dryers and they said they will change the letters.

They have this property listed as Gold Crown, but it is not. Doubt we will return, always read the reviews before making vacation decisions. No flat screens, just regular TV's, but the kitchens are nice and the combined living area is nice for sitting and relaxing.

Room Tip: No elevators, so bring your climbing shoes.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estamey, Manager at Outer Banks Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of our resort. We use them to help improve our ability to offer the best possible vacation experience. When visiting our resort through RCI please give us a call in advance so that we may answer any questions concerning your unit or it's proximity to the ocean. All Friday check ins in OBBC 2 are located on the opposite side of the street from the ocean near the clubhouse. These two bedroom units do not have elevators, however elevators to service these units have been approved for early 2014. Saturday and Sunday check in's are located on the ocean side of the street and all have elevator service. We have an ongoing renovation program and are constantly upgrading our resort. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

stayed in 3 bedroom unit 9c at ocean club1. Not a ocean view but view of pool.. some upgrades new tv, bathrooms with more. ,upgrades the plan. Grounds and pools well taken care of. We did have a issue with palmietto bugs and called maintenance immediately and they exterminated.Beach access stairs very difficult if you have mobility problems. They have built platforms where you can sit and enjoy the beach.Very very nice. the condos a little dated, but lots of room.Location in the heart of it. Cape hatteras, wright bros , jockey ridge , wild horses, ocaroke, roan.ock island all within easy drive. Many excellent places to get your seafood fix. we exchanged last wk of oct and had 60 to 70 degree weather.Off season but ideal time to plan your trip. No wait, time and room to enjoy the sights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estamey, Manager at Outer Banks Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always use our guests' comments to help us improve our ability to offer you a great vacation experience. Our resort is an older resort but very well maintained. We have an aggressive and ongoing renovation program and are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again for your comments and we sincerely hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice resort on the beach. There was no elevator to the third floor but they did use an outside elevator type thing to help move all of our stuff to our unit. The loved the almost 360 view from the unit and even though we were not on the beach we still had a nice view of the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancinmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estamey, General Manager at Outer Banks Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay with us even better. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked a 3-bedroom condo here and had a great stay. Nice location. Had a beach view from my bedroom but couldn't hear the waves because the a/c was so loud (located in bedroom closet). The other 3 women agreed that all the mattresses could be replaced - since they were way too soft. The condo was nicely furnished and clean with plenty of kitchen amenities. Unfortunately there is no elevator which makes lugging bags up and down a little dangerous for us older folks. If you don't have a data plan, you'll need to take a short walk to the clubhouse for wi-fi access. Beautiful area and lots of shopping and restaurants as well as other attractions. DO NOT SPEED on Hwy 64! The speed limit is 55 mph!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Peaches18G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estamey, General Manager at Outer Banks Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your unit was not serviced by an elevator. However all of our oceanfront three bedroom units do have elevator service. Please don't hesitate to call in advance to find out about your unit or it's proximity to the ocean. As always we will use your comments to help improve our resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews