We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the whole vacation here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Outer Banks Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We Loved The Villa We Stayed In.
The Bed Was Very Comfortable & Loved The Barstools In The Villa. The People We Talked To Was Very Friendly. Loved The Covered Area Overlooking The Ocean.
This Was The First Visit To This Area & We want To Come Back Again .Went To The Jockey Ridge State Park
& THE HATTERAS LIGHTHOUSE. We Ate At The Jolly
Rogers On Beach Road. A Lot To See & Do Here.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rascal boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 186 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2007

We just returned from our much too short stay at the OBBCII. The entire resort was in great shape and very clean. It is right on the beach, but also has 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool that were in excellent condition. They had many activities to take part in. We had people in our group from 57 years old, mid 20's, a teenager, and a 2 year old and we were all very happy there and will most certainly return. In fact some of us are considering purchasing a week.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tvsv3726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Massillon, Ohio
151
Reviewed July 7, 2005

We loved the Outer Banks Beach Club. The condos were well kept. All 3 (2 outdoor and 1 indoor) pools along with the hot tubs were cleaned daily. And everyone from the front desk help, the activities directors, the security and the housekeeping were TOP KNOTCH. We rented through a private owner and will definately go back!! The beach was wonderful too!! Well maintained and had 2 life gaurds on duty. You can also rent beach chairs and umbrellas to be set up and taken down for you daily.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
903 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outer Banks Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outer Banks Beach Club

Address: Mile Post 9 Virginia Dare Trail, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outer Banks Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Time Share Resort that is family oriented. Friday check in's are across the street from the ocean with elevator access available in early 2014. These are two bedroom units. Saturday and Sunday check in's are oceanside and oceanfront with elevator access. One and three bedroom units on the oceanfront have elevators. Oceanside do not.There are two outdoor pools with hot tubs and one heated indoor pool with hot tub. We have shuffle board and tennis courts. Free wifi in the clubhouse and a free computer if needed. We offer free day passes to the local YMCA only two miles away. Plenty of activities daily for adults and children. We have beautiful beaches with spectacular views. Great local attractions very close to the resort. We have wheel chair access on our beach boardwalks with a large gazebo and viewing decks. We have 24 hour security and offer help with luggage especially for units without elevators via our luggage lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TravelUp so you can book your Outer Banks Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outer Banks Beach Club Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Outer Banks Beach Hotel
Outer Banks Beach Club NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing