We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now closed”
Review of Dockside Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dockside Grille
Restaurant details
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Now closed”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

So sad. Its now closed. They had delicious food and very reasonable prices. They were happy to be a part of the community. Too bad they weren't more successful.

Helpful?
Thank sponge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd review a year later”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just made a return trip to the OBX and went back to the Dockside. I understand there are new owners and a few changes were made, but still a very friendly place with good food. Our favorites this year were the oysters and frog legs. Also all the side dishes were quite good. It's a little off the main path on Colington road but not that hard to find. It will be one of our regular stops when we visit the OBX.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gdsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“When you're there you're family!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We met the owners recently on a stop in for a drink and a bite to eat while on vacation. They made us feel welcome immediately, along with the other great staff! We had such a great time that we ended up staying much longer than we planned just talking with everyone. The food is great and they also have a separate pool table room as an added bonus. We highly recommend checking it out on your next trip to OBX!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBXwannabelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were there last Sept.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were there last Sept and I thought it was called Dockside BBQ and Seafood. I was glad to see it reviewed. The folks there were very nice and friendly and the food quite good. We plan on eating here again on our next trip to the OBX. Nothing fancy at all, just good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gdsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure Along Colington Road.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. A true local place. Great food and friendly service. The seafood is really good. Prime rib on Fridays is awesome. They enjoy taking care of every customer. Lots of TV's for the games. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sponge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grille also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing