We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goombays Grille & Raw Bar

Goombays Grille & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daniels, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Beach road location gave us nice quick Brunch, nice offerings in a casual setting, the salmon Benedict was very healthy and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Mrotellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    150
    43
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Again you have a restaurant that cannot or will not provide good food. good location but that's it

Maybe locals know what is god

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank supsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Open during the "off season"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I recently visited OBX during February. Goombays was open and serving local raw oysters. The atmosphere and decor were definitely Caribbean. We shared fresh raw oysters, the jumbo shrimp appetizer, and beef fajitas. The seafood was wonderful. The fajitas came with cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, beans,and rice! Goombays also had a wide selection of local NC brews and nightly drink specials. We had a happy first night in OBX!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“good service,fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Anytime we go to the Outer Banks, we try different restaurants...this time we tried . Goombays. We were not disappointed.....The staff was very friendly and very helpful.......The decor was fun and beachy!!!!! The food was very good. We had calamari as an appetizer.. we also had the fish and chips and their wings with a jerk sauce., very tasty..........everything was delicious and came out in a timely manner. The atmosphere is casual and beachy......Would recommend and will definitley go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

when I go to the outer banks, i'm usually in goombays at least once and I've been going there for over 20 years. t. hat says something they are very accommodating if you have special dietary accommodations. décor and atmosphere is very unique and fun. definitely recommend ordering dessert. they are amazing. service is usually good at this restaurant. one of my regular stops.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goombays Grille & Raw Bar also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Goombays Grille & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing