We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Dare Devil is a family favorite...can't reLly comment on anything but the pizza but that's what we go there for. Try the Greek pizza, which they call a 'local's favorite'...it's our favorite too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 394JaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    94
    41
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have been eating here for years! It is always a regular place to stop when we are visiting.Great food! you won't be disappointed!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbiejsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We went here for an early dinner. No wait. Pizza was delicious. Service was great. Prices were ok. Good place for families. Pizzas were plenty big. Thick crusts.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I don't know if we hit them on a good night or if they are really like this all the time, but the pizza my wife and I had from Dare Devils was possibly the most perfectly cooked pizza we've ever had. It was 1/2 Hawaiian, 1/2 Massive Meats. We really liked the crust, just enough sauce, plenty of cheese, and the ingredients were delicious. And it was filling - I could only eat two slices. Service was also good, they were busy and yet we got our pizza really quickly. Definitely would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

First visit to Dare Devils. Great place
Atmosphere was nice, was clean, waitress very nice and knew the product well. Pizza was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank thawk1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing