We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with excellent service!”

Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food with excellent service!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We enjoyed our pizza while sitting at their quaint bar. It was near closing time when we walked in and wondered if we would be rushed. We experienced a very pleasant young waitress whom is a college student studying PT. She really took time caring for our needs. The location was convenient and pepperoni pizza devine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pammert925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    87
    40
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family-friendly!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Check them out. My only opinion is the they are very clean, friendly, good pizza, but not impressed with the sub!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abcwhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Outer Banks Pizza!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything is fresh and delish! Service is fantastic and super freindly. We always visit while on vacay. Love it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ports23703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the OBX”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Best pizza in the Outer Banks!! We always eat here a couple of times. The white garlic pizza is the best!! Just add your favorite toppings.

Helpful?
Thank ssdlclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Area for at least 20 years”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have been enjoying the food here for at least 20 years. The pizza is always great and the other items I have tried have been always a fun treat. For some reason this place seems to have great employees year after year. I don't know how they do it in this transient resort area where most places seem to be constantly training new people. The help seems friendly and genuinely happy to be working. It really makes a meal nice when the service is as good as the food. Not a 5 start gourmet dining, but excellent food, fresh and delivered quickly and with a smile.
So, this is a "must visit" in my mind for every trip to the outer banks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing